Switch Theme:

Question about old witch.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran




CT

The text under scrapjack's warjack bond reads: "...when the Old Witch is damaged by an enemy attack, this model gains +2 SPD and +2 to atk and damage rolls for one round."

Do these bonuses stack? Lets say the old witch is hit by three separate bile thrall sprays on the same round. Would scrapjack gain +6 to SPD ATK and DMG rolls on his next round?

Also, the Old Witch's Murder of crows spell reads "...Any model that is not part of this model's battlegroup that enters or ends it's activation in the AOE, suffers an unboostable POW 8 damage roll."

Would this mean that if a model walked into the AOE, it would take the damage roll, then, at the end of that unit's activation, was still in the AOE, it would take another POW 8 damage roll?

71 pts khador - 6 war casters
41 pts merc highborn - 3 warcasters 
   
Made in us
Wraith





1) Effects from the same source generally do not stack unless they specifically say so. Nothing in there indicates that it is cumulative either.

2) I think there was a ruling that it only took it once related to the Cyclone or Long Gunner's covering fire. This would cover it if I am remembering correctly. Not 100% sure though.
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




CT

I figured as much on the first question, just did not want to be gimping myself in games if it was the other way around.

The reason I am unsure about the murder of crows is because it says "enters OR ends it's activation" this makes me think that, since they are separate triggers, they would trigger twice if a model fulfilled both requirements.

Assuming that is the ruling for the longgunner's suppressing fire, then it would apply to murder of crows as well, as they have the same wording.

71 pts khador - 6 war casters
41 pts merc highborn - 3 warcasters 
   
Made in us
Stealthy Grot Snipa





Atlanta, GA

I believe that Murder of Crows states "OR" because of cases in which you could theoretically cast the spell on an enemy unit, and then during your opponent's round he chooses not to move the unit out of the AOE. In that case, the "ends it's activation" would apply.
   
 
Forum Index » Privateer Press Miniature Games (Warmachine & Hordes)
Go to: