Switch Theme:

Can a Tyranid Prime Outflank?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Esteemed Veteran Space Marine





Australia

Can a Tyranid Prime outflank if it joins a unit that is able to outflank due to the hive commander rule?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/01/29 11:55:10


 
Made in au
Esteemed Veteran Space Marine





Australia

But they arent being given a special rule.

Similar to snikrots rule, the hivetyrant allows a unit to outflank.

He Doesnt grant them the special rule OUTFLANK.

So the unit doesnt have OUTFLANK so the prime cant make them lose it.
Made in au
Esteemed Veteran Space Marine





Australia

But he doesnt allow one troops CHOICE to outflank he allows a single troop UNIT to outflank
Made in au
Esteemed Veteran Space Marine





Australia

The tyrant allows the unit to outflank.

The tyrant doesn't grant the unit outflank.

Like snikrot allows his unit to come of any board edge from reserve. His ability lets the unit do that. They dont have a USR to lose to an IC. Thats why ghazgkhull can join them.

It is similar with the gaunts and the prime. They dont gain the special rule outflank. the hive tyrant just lets them complete an action that would otherwise require that USR.
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: