| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/06 23:54:47
Subject: Necron WBB on Lord Cancels KP
|
 |
Shrieking Guardian Jetbiker
|
I got into this one at my LFGS. My Destroyer Lord rezzed twice. Opponent claimed he should get a kill point for each time he dropped it. I said he didn't get a KP until I failed the WBB roll. He eventually agreed with me because I asked him if Comissar Yarrick would give me a kill point for his rez, and since he is IG, decided I was probably right. But at the time I could not come up with a good rules reference, clause, or anything to prove my point clear as crystal. Is there such a reference?
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/02/07 00:00:31
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/07 00:02:37
Subject: Necron WBB on Lord Cancels KP
|
 |
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard
|
You get a kp for killing the unit.
It's not killed until it has been removed from the table.
|
I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.
That is not dead which can eternal lie ...
... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/07 00:22:01
Subject: Necron WBB on Lord Cancels KP
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
Mesopotamia. The Kingdom Where we Secretly Reign.
|
Chromedog is correct.
If it's not dead, why would it be a kp?
|
Drink deeply and lustily from the foamy draught of evil.
W: 1.756 Quadrillion L: 0 D: 2
Haters gon' hate. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/07 00:34:54
Subject: Necron WBB on Lord Cancels KP
|
 |
Proud Phantom Titan
|
... No he is dead but the point is you don't work out KP's till the end of the game. Is he, at the end, standing? yes then no kill points. (and as I've had this used on me) conscripts with BOTNW give out a KP each time they are removed because they don't come back they are replaced with another unit.
|
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2011/02/07 00:52:52
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/07 00:36:58
Subject: Necron WBB on Lord Cancels KP
|
 |
Plummeting Black Templar Thunderhawk Pilot
|
This is correct, and is relfected with the Dark Eldar Power From Pain rule. You don't gain a pain token for killing the unit, until you kill it off permanently.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/07 03:04:00
Subject: Necron WBB on Lord Cancels KP
|
 |
Confessor Of Sins
|
WBB, Yarrick and other powers that let you survive usually point out it's instead of removing X as a casualty. You've not been removed - you're not worth KP.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/07 04:45:09
Subject: Necron WBB on Lord Cancels KP
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Tri wrote:... No he is dead but the point is you don't work out KP's till the end of the game. Is he, at the end, standing? yes then no kill points.
(and as I've had this used on me) conscripts with BOTNW give out a KP each time they are removed because they don't come back they are replaced with another unit.
+1 to both. Kill Points are only calculated at the end of the game. You can keep track of them during, but you won't officially check the total until the end.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/07 22:33:41
Subject: Necron WBB on Lord Cancels KP
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Also, I do believe it states that the figure placed on its side and is not removed from the board until it fails its WBB roll. IIRC, kill points are calculated at the end of the game and only for ICs/units/vehicles, that have been removed from the board. Now if the figure was on its side at the end of the game, I do believe the opponent gets a kill point, but beyond that your opponent was incorrect.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/07 22:39:30
Subject: Necron WBB on Lord Cancels KP
|
 |
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain
|
right i hate to do this.. but
UK White dwarf sent it the other way, any unit downed and not returned is worth a kp i agree and if they live again i agree no kp.
White dwarf did it like this.
whole necron unit downed, same type within 6" and returned as part of THAT unit, the KP was awarded.
make of it what you will
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/07 22:46:09
Subject: Re:Necron WBB on Lord Cancels KP
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
That's actually true. And not at all what the original question asked.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/07 22:48:56
Subject: Necron WBB on Lord Cancels KP
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
It should be noted that if you shoot down/or beat down a unit of necron in the shooting phase/or in CC and there is another unit within 6 inches and you make your WWB rolls on a few of them you still receive a Kill point for the wiped out unit.
The reason being that the models that rolled WWB now belong to the unit within 6 inches of them and the original unit no longer exists.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/07 22:59:05
Subject: Necron WBB on Lord Cancels KP
|
 |
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard
|
"WD did this..."
WD is frequently WRONG about rules in battle reports.
|
I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.
That is not dead which can eternal lie ...
... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/07 23:03:07
Subject: Necron WBB on Lord Cancels KP
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
Mesopotamia. The Kingdom Where we Secretly Reign.
|
But if you wipe out a squad of Necrons completely and they WBB to another squad, you do get a kill point for the destroyed Unit.
They played it correctly.
|
Drink deeply and lustily from the foamy draught of evil.
W: 1.756 Quadrillion L: 0 D: 2
Haters gon' hate. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/07 23:04:53
Subject: Necron WBB on Lord Cancels KP
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Formosa wrote:right i hate to do this.. but
UK White dwarf sent it the other way, any unit downed and not returned is worth a kp i agree and if they live again i agree no kp.
White dwarf did it like this.
whole necron unit downed, same type within 6" and returned as part of THAT unit, the KP was awarded.
make of it what you will
The WD had it right. the original unit no longer exists. the necrons that made there WWB rolls now belong to another unit. so they should get 1KP.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/07 23:24:50
Subject: Necron WBB on Lord Cancels KP
|
 |
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain
|
yep i hate useing wd for rules ref's ... but i had to throw that one out there in the context of the thread
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/08 07:27:50
Subject: Necron WBB on Lord Cancels KP
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Except it isnt the same situation.
A Downed warrior unit will join another unit within 6", therefore the original unit is lost
A necron lord standing back up is NOT a new unit, therefore the original unit still exists, therefore no KP.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|