Switch Theme:

GoI w/ PowerArmor  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Los Angeles

Something in a game came up.

Can a Power Armored libby with Gate Of Infinity *start* in Reserve and Deep Strike in using GoI?

The psy-power in the C:SM lists the procedure as " ... libby is removed from the Table Top and placed in Reserve ... "

Aye or Nay?

I say 'nay' as the "removed from the Table Top" step is being skipped.

"You can bring any cheesy unit you want. If you lose. Casey taught me that." -Tim S.

"I'm gonna follow Casey; he knows where the beer's at!" -Blackmoor, BAO 2013

Quitting Daemon Princes, Bob and Fred - a 40k webcomic 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut







The answer is "No, you can't use psychic powers in reserve, or while deploying."

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/02/08 04:42:03


 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Los Angeles

solkan wrote:The answer is "No, you can't use psychic powers in reserve, or while deploying."
That too.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




In addition - in order to arrive by Deepstrike you must a) have the USR in your special rules, or access to it at the start of the game, and b) declare you are going to arrive by Deepstrike when you sort out reserves during deployment.

You never even get to the issue of whether they can use GoI, as you cannot fulfill the above criteria.
   
Made in gb
Ultramarine Chaplain with Hate to Spare





plus how in the hell are you going tomeasure the 24" from his starting position when he doesn't have one?

Take the Magic: The Gathering 'What Color Are You?' Quiz.

Yes my Colour is Black but not for the reasons stated mainly just because it's slimming... http://imperiusdominatus.blogspot.com 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: