| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/20 11:03:38
Subject: Manticore firing
|
 |
Guardsman with Flashlight
|
this recently came up in a game with my friend. Do I have to roll to hit with the manticore missiles, or do I simply place the large blast marker and not test BS. I have checked the rulebook and there was no conclusive evidence either way.
thanks.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/20 11:08:08
Subject: Manticore firing
|
 |
Lord of the Fleet
|
There is no BS test for blast weapons. You place and roll the scatter die. See P30 and P32 for more info.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/20 11:08:17
Subject: Manticore firing
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Apart from the conclusive evidence that it is a "blast" weapon, as defined on Page 30?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/20 11:12:17
Subject: Manticore firing
|
 |
Irked Necron Immortal
Necron Tomb somewhere in Scandinavia.
|
When firing blast weapons you have to place template and roll scatter and 2D6. If scatter rolls hit blast hits. If arrow is rolled move blast 2D6 showed distance. You dont test normaly Bs with blast weapons. Their test is rolling scatter. You should re-read rulebook. There is maby more you have missed.
|
''Their number is legion, their name is death.'' |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/20 11:13:34
Subject: Manticore firing
|
 |
Guardsman with Flashlight
|
thanks a lot, I haven't been able to find my rulebook for a while.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/20 11:23:09
Subject: Manticore firing
|
 |
Lord of the Fleet
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/20 17:13:26
Subject: Manticore firing
|
 |
Stalwart Veteran Guard Sergeant
|
Jone96 wrote:When firing blast weapons you have to place template and roll scatter and 2D6. If scatter rolls hit blast hits. If arrow is rolled move blast 2D6 showed distance. You dont test normaly Bs with blast weapons. Their test is rolling scatter. You should re-read rulebook. There is maby more you have missed.
In addition, if the Manticore has line of sight to its target then it can subtract its BS from the 2D6 scatter distance.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/20 17:20:24
Subject: Manticore firing
|
 |
Ship's Officer
|
Ulver wrote:In addition, if the Manticore has line of sight to its target then it can subtract its BS from the 2D6 scatter distance.
You sir, are correct!
Also, this doesn't automatically mean that the Manticore is then firing Directly. You can fire a Barrage weapon with LOS and retain all the benefits of Barrage fire, while also gaining the BS subtraction.
DoW
|
"War. War never changes." - Fallout
4000pts
3000pts
1000pts
2500pts |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|