| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/25 21:39:40
Subject: Spears!
|
 |
Paingiver
|
So spears only attack from the additional rank on the turn you charge? So if you get charged you don't fight with the extra rank?
-I know it's a stupid question just new to the game and my buddy plays with a lot of spear goblins and we always just had him roll for the extra rank every time.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/02/25 21:40:17
Thus, After having thus successively taken each member of the community in its powerful grasp and fashioned him at will, the supreme power then extends its arm over the whole community. It covers the surface of society with a network of small complicated rules, minute and uniform, through which the most original minds and the most energetic characters cannot penetrate, to rise above the crowd. The will of man is not shattered, but softened, bent, and guided; men are seldom forced by it to act, but they are constantly restrained from acting. Such a power does not destroy, but it prevents existence; it does not tyrannize, but it compresses, enervates, extinguishes, and stupefies a people, till each nation is reduced to nothing better than a flock of timid and industrious animals, of which the government is the shepherd
-Alexis de Tocqueville. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/25 21:44:26
Subject: Spears!
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
It's the other way around.
If you DONT charge (and you're infantry) you attack with an extra rank in close combat
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/25 22:48:57
Subject: Re:Spears!
|
 |
Paingiver
|
Ok was looking at the mounted section. So for foot, you fight in that 3rd rank the first turn when you are charged and all turns after or just the first turn provided you didn't charge?
|
Thus, After having thus successively taken each member of the community in its powerful grasp and fashioned him at will, the supreme power then extends its arm over the whole community. It covers the surface of society with a network of small complicated rules, minute and uniform, through which the most original minds and the most energetic characters cannot penetrate, to rise above the crowd. The will of man is not shattered, but softened, bent, and guided; men are seldom forced by it to act, but they are constantly restrained from acting. Such a power does not destroy, but it prevents existence; it does not tyrannize, but it compresses, enervates, extinguishes, and stupefies a people, till each nation is reduced to nothing better than a flock of timid and industrious animals, of which the government is the shepherd
-Alexis de Tocqueville. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/02/25 22:59:27
Subject: Spears!
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Every turn you have not charged and are in CC, you fight in an extra rank
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|
|