Switch Theme:

Assaulting vehicles and sucsessive turns.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Longtime Dakkanaut






"If a vehicle that has been assaulted, and has survived, does not move in its successive Movement phase, enemy models will still be in base contact with it during its Shooting and Assault phase.... Units that still have models in base contact with a vehicle in its Assault phase may attack it again, just as in a normal ongoing combat (including all models that would count as engaged in a normal assault)." Page 63

This hasn't actually happened to me yet, but I think that's because I may have forgotten to hit their vehicle during their turn again

But, if one was attacking a vehicle, passed the turn, and was then assaulted - can one still hit the vehicle if base contact with it hasn't been broken? I can’t find anything to say they can’t I we have explicit permission in ‘Units that still have models in base contact… may attack it again, just as in a normal ongoing combat”.

"I already told you son, that milk isn't for developing bones. It's for developing character." - C&H 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes, you can still attack the vehicle asyou are in base contact with it. If another model also gets in base with you, you can attack them or even split attacks between the two.
   
Made in au
Longtime Dakkanaut






Coo' just checking my permissions ty

"I already told you son, that milk isn't for developing bones. It's for developing character." - C&H 
   
Made in us
Boosting Black Templar Biker




California

ChrisCP wrote:Coo' just checking my permissions ty
Also if the vehicle is still there during your next turn you should walk your infantry away, shoot the vehicle with any assault or pistol weapons that might pop it, and then charge again in your assault phase for that extra attack.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/03/01 21:23:04


 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





nosferatu1001 wrote:Yes, you can still attack the vehicle asyou are in base contact with it. If another model also gets in base with you, you can attack them or even split attacks between the two.


If you are assaulted by another unit you must pile in following assault moves which forces you to leave base contact with the vehicle since assault rules say you cannot pile into base to base outside of the unit that assaulted you.

you would be forced to get into base to base with assaulting models, bar that within 2 inches of one of your guys in base to base with assaulting models, bar that in coherency with your guys.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2011/03/01 21:56:54


 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




You dont have to pile in as you are already in BtB with an enemy model
   
Made in au
Longtime Dakkanaut






Also Pile in happens at the end of combat - guys are talking about defenders react right?
"must move any member of these units that is not yet in base contact with a foe towards the enemy."
"These models move up to 6" in an attempt to move into base contact with an enemy." Page 34


"I already told you son, that milk isn't for developing bones. It's for developing character." - C&H 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




Yeah, I think mrdabba means defenders react not pile in.

You're not locked in combat, so you can be shot at, but you are in base to base contact with a foe so you don't have to react.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/03/02 00:03:01


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: