Switch Theme:

When Independant characters join groups does the group lose an abilty like hit an run?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Elite Tyranid Warrior





When Independant characters join groups does the group lose an abilty like hit an run? What about a group like shining spears for eldar that have an exarch with the power withdrawl( hit and run) If i place a autarch and/or farseer in the group can i still use the power? Does bladestorm affect a independant character?

Im not larger than life , Im not taller than trees..
6000+ 1500+ 
   
Made in au
Longtime Dakkanaut






Page 74 of your rule book has the answer.

"I already told you son, that milk isn't for developing bones. It's for developing character." - C&H 
   
Made in us
Elite Tyranid Warrior





Well if you had read my whole question I asked if Independant characters get the abilitites confered to the unit by the exarch's power . I know that the unit loses stagnant abilities like infiltrate

Im not larger than life , Im not taller than trees..
6000+ 1500+ 
   
Made in ca
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord






It's (again) noted in the rulebook. The Special Rules themselves should also specifically state whether or not the character gets or looses said rule.

Gwar! wrote:Huh, I had no idea Graham McNeillm Dav Torpe and Pete Haines posted on Dakka. Hi Graham McNeillm Dav Torpe and Pete Haines!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can I have an Autograph!


Kanluwen wrote:
Hell, I'm not that bothered by the Stormraven. Why? Because, as it stands right now, it's "limited use".When it's shoehorned in to the Codex: Space Marines, then yeah. I'll be irked.


When I'm editing alot, you know I have a gakload of homework to (not) do. 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Specifically noted in the Exarch powers section exactly who the powers affect beyond the squad, if anyone.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Washington DC

IIRC if the IC is an Autarch it gets the benefits of the Exarch, other then that, no exarch powers for you! (It keeps my friend from taking Eldrad with banshees for one).

In Reference to me:
Emperors Faithful wrote: I'm certainly not going to attract the ire of the crazy-giant-child-eating-chicken-poster

Monster Rain wrote:
DAR just laid down the law so hard I think it broke.

 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Chicago

Page 21 of Eldar Codex, under Exarch Powers.

Autarchs and Aspect Warriors in the same squad as an Exarch gain any advantages from his power (exception of Shadowstrike). No other ICs gain benifits from joining an Exarch.

Yriel is a bit of a disputed area. He's described as an Autarch, but it's only in the fluff sections. I'd argue that he gains benefits from Exarch Powers, but be prepared for some people to fight you.

6000pts

DS:80S++G++M-B-I+Pw40k98-D++A++/areWD-R+T(D)DM+

What do Humans know of our pain? We have sung songs of lament since before your ancestors crawled on their bellies from the sea.

Join the fight against the zombie horde! 
   
Made in us
Elite Tyranid Warrior





Thanks guys especially you Grakmar !

Im not larger than life , Im not taller than trees..
6000+ 1500+ 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: