Switch Theme:

Ammo Runt with Shokk Attakk gun  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Wraith






Milton, WI

If I take an Ammo Runt with a Big Mek with Shokk Attakk Gun, does the roll for Scatter count as the "To Hit" roll?

Bam, said the lady!
DR:70S+GM++B+I+Pw40k09/f++D++A(WTF)/hWD153R+++T(S)DM++++
Dakka, what is good in life?
To crush other websites,
See their user posts driven before you,
And hear the lamentation of the newbs.
-Frazzled-10/22/09 
   
Made in au
Stormin' Stompa






YO DAKKA DAKKA!

Yes, as for all weapons that scatter, you may re-roll the scatter dice (you must also re-roll the 2d6).
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes - the Blast rules tell you that "instead of rolling to hit..." which means this is the part of the rules you replace
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


Page 30 of the rulebook even explicitly covers this...the section titled 'Blast weapons and re-rolls'.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in us
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord





Oregon, USA

You also get to avoid the inconvenient side effects of standing way too close to a wormhole generator, such as being detonated or shot towards someone like Mephiston for cc goodness. The whole shot, start to finish, gets rerolled Always, Always take an ammo grot

The Viletide: Daemons of Nurgle/Deathguard: 7400 pts
Disclples of the Dragon - Ad Mech - about 2000 pts
GSC - about 2000 Pts
Rhulic Mercs - um...many...
Circle Oroboros - 300 Pts or so
Menoth - 300+ pts
 
   
Made in us
Martial Arts Fiday






Nashville, TN

I'm going to have to go ahead and call Shennanigans on that...


The 2d6 for strength is rolled after placing the Blast Marker but before the scatter is rolled. That doesn't mean that a re-roll of the scatter negates the previously rolled result on the 2d6 at all.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2011/03/05 17:57:44


"Holy Sh*&, you've opened my eyes and changed my mind about this topic, thanks Dakka OT!"

-Nobody Ever

Proverbs 18:2

"CHEESE!" is the battlecry of the ill-prepared.

 warboss wrote:

GW didn't mean to hit your wallet and I know they love you, baby. I'm sure they won't do it again so it's ok to purchase and make up.


Albatross wrote:I think SlaveToDorkness just became my new hero.

EmilCrane wrote:Finecast is the new Matt Ward.

Don't mess with the Blade and Bolter! 
   
Made in us
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord





Oregon, USA

If i'm wrong, i'm fine with that, but this is the ruling my local group seems to have settled on, since well before i started orks:

If you reroll a ranged attack, you discard the previous attack and roll it again, placed in the same spot.












Automatically Appended Next Post:
Looking at the rules it would seem that you're right about that

I guess my local group houseruled this back in the dawn of time, and now it's 'official'

*edited for dyslexia/clarity*

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2011/03/05 18:48:54


The Viletide: Daemons of Nurgle/Deathguard: 7400 pts
Disclples of the Dragon - Ad Mech - about 2000 pts
GSC - about 2000 Pts
Rhulic Mercs - um...many...
Circle Oroboros - 300 Pts or so
Menoth - 300+ pts
 
   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard






Palm Beach, FL

SlaveToDorkness wrote:I'm going to have to go ahead and call Shennanigans on that...


The 2d6 for strength is rolled after placing the Blast Marker but before the scatter is rolled. That doesn't mean that a re-roll of the scatter negates the previously rolled result on the 2d6 at all.


They're talking about the 2d6 for scatter, not the strength roll.
   
Made in us
Martial Arts Fiday






Nashville, TN

Um...read it again Slowpoke....

"Holy Sh*&, you've opened my eyes and changed my mind about this topic, thanks Dakka OT!"

-Nobody Ever

Proverbs 18:2

"CHEESE!" is the battlecry of the ill-prepared.

 warboss wrote:

GW didn't mean to hit your wallet and I know they love you, baby. I'm sure they won't do it again so it's ok to purchase and make up.


Albatross wrote:I think SlaveToDorkness just became my new hero.

EmilCrane wrote:Finecast is the new Matt Ward.

Don't mess with the Blade and Bolter! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: