Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/06 07:51:45
Subject: Eldar question , Shining spears with laser lances can they shoot the lances then assault?
|
 |
Elite Tyranid Warrior
|
There is an entry that says you can shoot with the laser lance ,
My question is if you shoot with it can you assault afterwards?
Can you shoot the catapults if you choose to shoot with the lances?
Aslo moving 6 inches with the jetbikes for assault is that the normal 6" move for assault or can i move12", shoot, move 6" assault 6" ?
Just need clarification please
|
Im not larger than life , Im not taller than trees..
6000+ 1500+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/06 08:55:22
Subject: Re:Eldar question , Shining spears with laser lances can they shoot the lances then assault?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
first off...this should have been posted in you make the call section
second...take a look at pg 37 of the eldar codex. the laser lance has a profile of assualt1 which indicates the shining spears can assault after firing the lances. and they can either shoot with the lances or shoot with the catapults...but not both
and as for the jetbikes moving 6 inches in the assault phase...you either get your 6 inch assault move or you get to move 6 inches but not both
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/06 09:20:19
Subject: Eldar question , Shining spears with laser lances can they shoot the lances then assault?
|
 |
Elite Tyranid Warrior
|
Tks for the info . It seems like alot of people have different ideas on where posts should go ... I keep hearing this and that .. Kinda confusing
|
Im not larger than life , Im not taller than trees..
6000+ 1500+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/06 14:56:45
Subject: Re:Eldar question , Shining spears with laser lances can they shoot the lances then assault?
|
 |
Monstrous Master Moulder
Sacramento, CA
|
Eldar jetbikes are relentless like any other bike. Their shooting doesn't interfere with their ability to assault and their lances have no special rules to the contrary. Bikes are allowed to shoot one weapon per occupant (in this case 1) unless otherwise stated.
|
Agitator noster fulminis percussus est |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/06 15:01:02
Subject: Re:Eldar question , Shining spears with laser lances can they shoot the lances then assault?
|
 |
Sneaky Lictor
Eye of Terror... I think
|
lliadon wrote:first off...this should have been posted in you make the call section
second...take a look at pg 37 of the eldar codex. the laser lance has a profile of assualt1 which indicates the shining spears can assault after firing the lances. and they can either shoot with the lances or shoot with the catapults...but not both
and as for the jetbikes moving 6 inches in the assault phase...you either get your 6 inch assault move or you get to move 6 inches but not both
This. answed everything on the first responce. But time for my question, why in gods name are you running spears? lol
|
Children of Excess 2500pts
Hive Fleet Chimera 3000pts
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/06 15:12:15
Subject: Eldar question , Shining spears with laser lances can they shoot the lances then assault?
|
 |
Renegade Inquisitor de Marche
|
Eyesedragon wrote:Tks for the info . It seems like alot of people have different ideas on where posts should go ... I keep hearing this and that .. Kinda confusing
Questions about rules go into YMDC
Questions about tactics (unit load out inc.) go into Tactics
Questions about Army lists go into army lists
For feedback on a self-made rule or unit post in Proposed rules
Questions about 40k background go into 40k background
Everything else goes into Discussions.
|
Dakka Bingo! By Ouze
"You are the best at flying things"-Kanluwen
"Further proof that Purple is a fething brilliant super villain " -KingCracker
"Purp.. Im pretty sure I have a gun than can reach you...."-Nicorex
"That's not really an apocalypse. That's just Europe."-Grakmar
"almost as good as winning free cake at the tea drinking contest for an Englishman." -Reds8n
Seal up your lips and give no words but mum.
Equip, Reload. Do violence.
Watch for Gerry. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/06 16:35:51
Subject: Eldar question , Shining spears with laser lances can they shoot the lances then assault?
|
 |
Elite Tyranid Warrior
|
Well Laughing god I'm pretty new to warhammer and I have a big lot of eldar and im just testing out how they run. I actually hear they are pretty good with an exarch and autarch w/withdrawl
|
Im not larger than life , Im not taller than trees..
6000+ 1500+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/06 16:37:17
Subject: Eldar question , Shining spears with laser lances can they shoot the lances then assault?
|
 |
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord
|
With the exception of Warp Spiders I'd avoid the entire FA section of your army altogether. The points can be better spent elsewhere.
|
Gwar! wrote:Huh, I had no idea Graham McNeillm Dav Torpe and Pete Haines posted on Dakka. Hi Graham McNeillm Dav Torpe and Pete Haines!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can I have an Autograph!
Kanluwen wrote:
Hell, I'm not that bothered by the Stormraven. Why? Because, as it stands right now, it's "limited use".When it's shoehorned in to the Codex: Space Marines, then yeah. I'll be irked.
When I'm editing alot, you know I have a gakload of homework to (not) do. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/06 17:25:12
Subject: Eldar question , Shining spears with laser lances can they shoot the lances then assault?
|
 |
Elite Tyranid Warrior
|
Appreciate all the feedback guys!
|
Im not larger than life , Im not taller than trees..
6000+ 1500+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/08 05:29:21
Subject: Re:Eldar question , Shining spears with laser lances can they shoot the lances then assault?
|
 |
Stealthy Dark Angels Scout with Shotgun
|
Laughing God wrote:This. answed everything on the first responce. But time for my question, why in gods name are you running spears? lol
They're expensive, but with the Withdraw/Hit-and-Run power, and Str 6 in close combat (and power weapon) can make a mess of elite units, and even some armor with the Star Lance( Str 8). And the Star Lance can insta-kill most 40K units, even heroes. I've gotten good use out of them.
|
Repent. For tomorrow you die. (All is dust...all is dust...all is dust...)
40K:
- 3500 pts
- 2500 pts
- 2000 pts |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/08 15:25:57
Subject: Eldar question , Shining spears with laser lances can they shoot the lances then assault?
|
 |
Furious Fire Dragon
|
If you like fluffy Saim Hain, they fit in nicely! That or Apoc and The Court of the Young King.
Homer
|
The only "hobby" GW is interested in is lining their pockets with your money.
|
|
 |
 |
|