Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/07 13:44:25
Subject: Black Templars Command Squads
|
 |
Ferocious Black Templar Castellan
|
While rummaging through my Black Templars codex looking for interesting units to field, the Command Squad caught my eye. I have two questions about them (one of them about retinues in general).
Question one: Do retinues and their attatched ICs count as a separate kill points? I'm sure there's something in the BRB, but I can't seem to find it.
Question two: If I include a Chaplain as non-IC in the CS, does it count as a separate KP?
|
For thirteen years I had a dog with fur the darkest black. For thirteen years he was my friend, oh how I want him back. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/07 13:53:28
Subject: Black Templars Command Squads
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
"If a character has a retinue, the character and his unit are worth 1 kill point each". Page 91.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/07 18:48:32
Subject: Re:Black Templars Command Squads
|
 |
Ferocious Black Templar Castellan
|
So the answer to number two is no then, as the CS doesn't "belong" to the Chaplain?
|
For thirteen years I had a dog with fur the darkest black. For thirteen years he was my friend, oh how I want him back. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/07 19:10:13
Subject: Black Templars Command Squads
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
The answer is "yes", as it is still a retinue for the IC - while the unit is alive the chappy is not an IC, therefore it is a retinue for the chappy.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/07 20:07:31
Subject: Black Templars Command Squads
|
 |
Ferocious Black Templar Castellan
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:The answer is "yes", as it is still a retinue for the IC - while the unit is alive the chappy is not an IC, therefore it is a retinue for the chappy.
So even if I buy a CS for a Marshal and buy a Chaplain for it as per the BT special rules on p. 22 of the BT dex he's still a kill point? Guess I'm outta luck then.
|
For thirteen years I had a dog with fur the darkest black. For thirteen years he was my friend, oh how I want him back. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/07 21:17:30
Subject: Black Templars Command Squads
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yes, he's still a KP, as he EXACTLY follows the rules for a retinue.
Even if you didnt buy the retinue "for" him, it is STILL a retinue he is part of.
|
|
 |
 |
|