| Author | Message | 
				
|  | 
|  | 
|  | 
| Advert | 
 
 | Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you: 
 If you are already a member then feel free to login now.No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
 Times and dates in your local timezone.
 Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
 Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
 Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
 | 
 
 
 
 
 | 
				 
				
	
					
						|  | 
					
						| 
	
				
		![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif)  2011/03/07 19:23:22
	     Subject: ++A kareening Ork Trukk can or can't leave table? | 
					|  | 
					
						
						|   Anointed Dark Priest of Chaos
 
 
 
 
 | 
									
If an ork trukk karreens a distance that would carry it off the table what happens?
 
 I was trying to find something in the rulebook about involuntary movement , but didn't find it and am wondering how this works (also page reference would be good if it is in the rulebook).
 
 Want to play this right if/when it comes up.
 
 Thanks.
 | 
						
							| 
 | 
		
					 
						|  | 
					
						|  | 
		
	
					
						|  | 
					
						| 
	
				
		![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif)  2011/03/07 19:44:02
	     Subject: Re:++A kareening Ork Trukk can or can't leave table? | 
					|  | 
					
						
						|   The Conquerer
 
 
 
 
		
		
	
	
	
	
	 Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
	
		
 
 | 
									don't the Kareen rules say that it stops when it comes into contact with the edge or something like that?
 | 
						
							| 
 Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
 Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
 
 MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!!
 | 
		
					 
						|  | 
					
						|  | 
		
	
					
						|  | 
					
						| 
	
				
		![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif)  2011/03/07 19:47:00
	     Subject: Re:++A kareening Ork Trukk can or can't leave table? | 
					|  | 
					
						
						|   Anointed Dark Priest of Chaos
 
 
 
 
 | 
									Grey Templar wrote:don't the Kareen rules say that it stops when it comes into contact with the edge or something like that?
  No.  IF it did I wouldn't be posting this...     It says if it would contact models or terrain it stops 1" away.  So unless the board edge counts as "terrain" my question still stands...
							 | 
						
							| 
 | 
		
					 
						|  | 
					
						|  | 
		
	
					
						|  | 
					
						| 
	
				
		![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif)  2011/03/07 19:49:37
	     Subject: Re:++A kareening Ork Trukk can or can't leave table? | 
					|  | 
					
						
						|   Sinewy Scourge
 
 
 
 
		
	
	
	
	
	 Long Island, New York, USA
	
		
 
 | 
									CT GAMER wrote:Grey Templar wrote:don't the Kareen rules say that it stops when it comes into contact with the edge or something like that?
  No.  IF it did I wouldn't be posting this...     It says if it would contact models or terrain it stops 1" away.  So unless the board edge counts as "terrain" my question still stands...
  The latest GW  Ork FAQ  does address this;
 
  "Q. If a Trukk suffers a ‘Kareen!’ result, what
  happens if the random movement forces it into
  friendly models or off the table?
  A. The vehicle stops as soon as it comes into
  contact with friendly models or the table’s edge."
 
 EDIT : Added the link for you - http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m1490295a_FAQ_Orks_2010.pdf | 
						
							| This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/03/07 19:51:28 
 I have found again and again that in encounter actions, the day goes to the side that is the first to plaster its opponent with fire. The man who lies low and awaits developments usually comes off second best. - Erwin Rommel
"For having lived long, I have experienced many instances of being obliged, by better information or fuller consideration, to change opinions, even on important subjects, which I once thought right but found to be otherwise." - Benjamin Franklin
 
 | 
		
					 
						|  | 
					
						|  | 
		
	
					
						|  | 
					
						| 
	
				
		![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif)  2011/03/07 19:50:12
	     Subject: ++A kareening Ork Trukk can or can't leave table? | 
					|  | 
					
						
						|   [MOD]
 Making Stuff
 
 
 
 
 | 
									Ork FAQ wrote:Q. If a Trukk suffers a ‘Kareen!’ result, what
happens if the random movement forces it into
 friendly models or off the table?
 A. The vehicle stops as soon as it comes into
 contact with friendly models or the table’s edge.
  Or, yeah... what time wizard said    | 
						
							| This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/03/07 19:50:56 
 | 
		
					 
						|  | 
					
						|  | 
		
	
					
						|  | 
					
						| 
	
				
		![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif)  2011/03/07 19:53:56
	     Subject: Re:++A kareening Ork Trukk can or can't leave table? | 
					|  | 
					
						
						|   Anointed Dark Priest of Chaos
 
 
 
 
 | 
									Good to know.  
 Thanks.
 | 
						
							| 
 | 
		
					 
						|  | 
					
						|  | 
		
				
		
				|  | 
				
					|  |