Switch Theme:

nidz implant att. and dreadnought deepstriking (clarification)  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Scuttling Genestealer




Like title said i have 2 noob questions about 2 specific situations that came up last week end.

#1 Can a dreadnought deepstriking (via drop pod or whatever) assault the same turn he land?
We think that since its a machine it should but we found nothing specific so we ruled that it could not.

#2 About nids implant attack and instant death.
Lets say tyrant bob charge at force commander joe and somehow manage to inflict 4 wounds, 2 of wich were on a roll of 6 to wound. So if force commander Joe fail to save against any of these 2 specific wounds he goes back to momy with all his zillion hp right?
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




Typically anything with implant attack also bypasses armor on a roll of 6 (or just always). I suppose if there were an invulnerable save yes, if he makes saves against the 2 that rolled 6s he's survive for the moment.

Also, no assaulting after deep-striking unless something explicitly says it can assault after deep-striking (as far as I'm aware the only thing like this is CSM daemons).

Also, You make da call is where stuff like this goes.

 
   
Made in ca
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord






1.) Walkers (Dreadnoughts by extension) are considered to be infantry during the assault phase (as it's specifically said to "assault like infantry"), just exceptionally big infantry which uses vehicle armour values instead of wounds. They cannot assault after deepstriking unless they have a special rule saying otherwise.

2.) Yes, if any of those wounds that you got on a 6 are unsaved, the guy dies a horrible and painful death regardless of the other 3 wounds. The only exception to this is if the guy has the Adamantium Mantle or Eternal Warrior (both of which override the Instant Death rule).

EDIT: Ninja'd

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/03/08 18:39:27


Gwar! wrote:Huh, I had no idea Graham McNeillm Dav Torpe and Pete Haines posted on Dakka. Hi Graham McNeillm Dav Torpe and Pete Haines!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can I have an Autograph!


Kanluwen wrote:
Hell, I'm not that bothered by the Stormraven. Why? Because, as it stands right now, it's "limited use".When it's shoehorned in to the Codex: Space Marines, then yeah. I'll be irked.


When I'm editing alot, you know I have a gakload of homework to (not) do. 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/280663.page

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: