Switch Theme:

multiple weapon fire.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Lethal Lhamean





somewhere in the webway

when firing weapons, such as one shot missles, (stormraven, voidravens, razorwings etc), are you required to declare all your shots first, or can you fire one at a time, see the result then decide to fire more if you have them? example: i have a stormraven that wants to fire its bloodstrike missles at an enemy rhino. must i declare how many i want to shoot first, then roll them all at once, or can i fire one, resolve it, then depending on the damage, elect to fire a second, third etc?
   
Made in au
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard






Newcastle, OZ

ALL of your firing from a unit is declared before you start to roll dice.
The missiles on the Valk are Ordnance, so they stop you firing ANY other weapons anyway (unless you have a rule that overrides that).

I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.

That is not dead which can eternal lie ...

... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

Chromedog has it right, you have to declare where all your shots are going before rolling any dice for any of the shots.

Even Power of the Machine Spirit has to be declare before you shoot.

So for the Stormraven you have to declare who you are shooting with your 2 main weapons, and your bloodstrike missiles, and their targets, before rolling.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: