Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/12 17:38:48
Subject: Dedicated Transports in reserve
|
 |
Elite Tyranid Warrior
|
So If i can choose to seperate a unit from its dedicated transport in reserve can i choose to deepstrike, infiltrate , scout the unit if they have the ability to do so as long as i tell my opponent at beginning?,
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/03/12 17:39:55
Im not larger than life , Im not taller than trees..
6000+ 1500+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/12 17:45:53
Subject: Dedicated Transports in reserve
|
 |
Stormin' Stompa
|
Yes, as long as the unit in question has the ability to Scout/Outflank/Deep Strike/Infiltrate to begin with, doesn't automatically lose it (or never gain it) when buying a transport and you clearly state who is doing what. Are you thinking along the lines of Infiltrating Striking Scorpions while their transport begins in Reserve (or simply on the table)?
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2011/03/12 17:49:08
-------------------------------------------------------
"He died because he had no honor. He had no honor and the Emperor was watching."
18.000 3.500 8.200 3.300 2.400 3.100 5.500 2.500 3.200 3.000
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/12 17:52:18
Subject: Dedicated Transports in reserve
|
 |
Lord of the Fleet
|
Absolutely, they are two entirely separate units and act independently. If deployed separately then they may both use whatever deployment options are available to them. Also note that you may put one, both or neither into reserve.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/03/12 17:54:05
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/12 17:54:35
Subject: Dedicated Transports in reserve
|
 |
Elite Tyranid Warrior
|
k thks and yes striking scorps scouting/ ifiltrating and a wave serpant to pick up my harlies on my turn one
|
Im not larger than life , Im not taller than trees..
6000+ 1500+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/12 17:57:44
Subject: Dedicated Transports in reserve
|
 |
Malicious Mandrake
|
Eyesedragon wrote:k thks and yes striking scorps scouting/ ifiltrating and a wave serpant to pick up my harlies on my turn one
you do realize that if you want to they can Outflank with the transport correct?
|
Kabal of Isha's Fall 12000PTs
Best DE advice ever!!!
Dashofpepper wrote:Asking how to make a game out of a match against Dark Eldar is like being in a prison cell surrounded by 10 big horny guys who each outweigh you by 100 pounds and asking "What can I do to make this a good fight?" You're going to get violated, and your best bet is to go willingly to get it over with faster.
And on a totally different topic:
Dashofpepper wrote:Greetings Mephiston! My name is Ghazghkull Thraka, and today you will be made my bitch. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/12 18:01:42
Subject: Re:Dedicated Transports in reserve
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
He wants to leave the transport in the deployment zone for the harlequins to jump in turn one.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/12 18:02:05
Subject: Dedicated Transports in reserve
|
 |
Lord of the Fleet
|
This is absolutely fine - just remember that if the harlies embark before the serpent moves then it can still move but cannot go flat-out (so no 4+ flat-out save in the opponent's turn following)
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/03/12 18:04:52
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/14 19:56:30
Subject: Dedicated Transports in reserve
|
 |
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills
|
Also remember that if a unit has a transport and wishes to Outflank with it, they can ONLY arrive embarked upon it. This is a special restriction for Outflanking with a transport (p.95). If you don't want your transport to Outflank, however, you could leave it in your DZ or have it come on from your table edge as normal.
|
Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.
Maelstrom's Edge! |
|
 |
 |
|