| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/16 12:05:23
Subject: Lighting Claws, Wolf claws and re rolling against vehicles
|
 |
Sneaky Lictor
|
OK looking at rules today
Question a) Do Lightning claws or similar get a reroll against vehicle? Me thinks not as rolling for AP is not the same as rolling to wound
Question b) Lightning claws get to reroll all failed rolls to wound. It says so! Wolf claws says it allows the wielder to reroll his to hit or his to wound rolls. Nowhere does it mention failed to hit/to wound rules. Does this mean that a model with wolfclaws has to reroll the whole lot? or is this just RAW silliness?
|
FaarisShazad wrote:The guy with the spiky dildo for a picture had a good point.
Ork Management Program
I take care of problems that need to be solved with violence |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/16 12:29:09
Subject: Lighting Claws, Wolf claws and re rolling against vehicles
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
a) No. roll to wound /= roll to AP
b) You choose the ones to reroll, as the rulebook says to do when you are allowed to reroll. You could , fo rsome reason, choose to reroll the passed ones (only reason I can think would be to tarpit for a turn to avoid being shot at)
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/16 13:25:38
Subject: Lighting Claws, Wolf claws and re rolling against vehicles
|
 |
Sneaky Lictor
|
Cool! BrB is fairly well written
I was under the impression that in order to choose the wording would have to be
"the wolf claws allows you to reroll ANY of your to hit/wound rolls" rather than "the wolf claws allows you to reroll your to hit/wound rolls"
But there you are
Thanks Nos
|
FaarisShazad wrote:The guy with the spiky dildo for a picture had a good point.
Ork Management Program
I take care of problems that need to be solved with violence |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/16 13:48:09
Subject: Lighting Claws, Wolf claws and re rolling against vehicles
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
The BRB states that, when you can reroll, you choose which dice you want to reroll unless your rule states differently.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/16 19:53:35
Subject: Lighting Claws, Wolf claws and re rolling against vehicles
|
 |
Lord of the Fleet
|
sn0zcumb3r wrote:Cool! BrB is fairly well written
I was under the impression that in order to choose the wording would have to be
"the wolf claws allows you to reroll ANY of your to hit/wound rolls" rather than "the wolf claws allows you to reroll your to hit/wound rolls"
But there you are
Thanks Nos
There are a few rules that allow you to reroll a failed roll, got to read them carefully.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|