Switch Theme:

Can a dreadknight teleport on from reserve?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Major






far away from Battle Creek, Michigan

Or an interceptor squad for that matter?

PROSECUTOR: By now, there have been 34 casualties.

Elena Ceausescu says: Look, and that they are calling genocide.

 
   
Made in au
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard






Newcastle, OZ

If their gear makes them "jump infantry" then, like ALL other "jump infantry" they can use the Deep strike rule, to come in from reserves.


I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.

That is not dead which can eternal lie ...

... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
 
   
Made in us
Major






far away from Battle Creek, Michigan

chromedog wrote:If their gear makes them "jump infantry" then, like ALL other "jump infantry" they can use the Deep strike rule, to come in from reserves.



Do they have to deepstrike? Can they use their teleport move instead?

PROSECUTOR: By now, there have been 34 casualties.

Elena Ceausescu says: Look, and that they are calling genocide.

 
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






Deep-strike: definitly whether they ARE Jump Infantry, or "move like" JI.

"Shunt" onto table, Depending on wording: Maybe

If the Final version is "instead of moving as normal" or something similar, and does not include anything about removing them from the table, then yes.

If the final version says anything about removing them from the table; then no.

At any rate; I think I would rather Deep strike them, that way I could save the shunt for later in game(and also place them more than 30" into the table).

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/03/21 11:07:14


This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Shunts final wording allows you to move on from reserve using the Shunt move.
   
Made in us
Sslimey Sslyth






Busy somewhere, airin' out the skin jobs.

Isnt the Shunt itself subject to the "deepstrike" rules?

I have never failed to seize on 4+ in my life!

The best 40k page in the Universe
COMMORRAGH 
   
Made in us
Stabbin' Skarboy






Deadshane1 wrote:Isnt the Shunt itself subject to the "deepstrike" rules?


Nope. It's just a 30" move. It doesn't even say you have to take dangerous terrain tests for moving into difficult terrain.

Shunting onto the board should work just fine.

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: