Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/23 20:20:41
Subject: charging, out of a drop pod???
|
 |
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control
|
Hey,
i, and a few others have come to the conclution of you can charge out of a drop pod because a drop pod is classed at moving a crusing speed and because it is open topped you can jump out and technically charge, is this true? it fits the rules and if it is allowed that is OWNAGE!!!
- madman12367
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/23 20:21:40
Subject: charging, out of a drop pod???
|
 |
Hoary Long Fang with Lascannon
Central MO
|
The deepstrike rules say specifically that anything that deepstrikes cannot assault that turn.
|
Lifetime Record of Awesomeness
1000000W/ 0L/ 1D (against myself)
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/23 20:24:43
Subject: charging, out of a drop pod???
|
 |
Impassive Inquisitorial Interrogator
|
To expand on that, you can't assault EVEN if you come out of a stormraven that has just DS'ed, even if the stormraven is an assault vehicle.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/23 20:32:40
Subject: Re:charging, out of a drop pod???
|
 |
Fighter Pilot
|
How is it open topped? Wouldn't that sort of...blow up upon entry? Or are you guys saying open topped as the ramps drop allowing a quick egress? If so that makes more sense. But no, says right in the rules you cannot assault out.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/23 20:39:44
Subject: charging, out of a drop pod???
|
 |
Hoary Long Fang with Lascannon
Central MO
|
I'm pretty sure they're not open topped, but it doesn't matter. You can't assault out of DE Raiders when they DS and they are open topped. Man wouldn't that be sweet, DS, disembark, fleet, and then assault! Too good to be true.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/03/23 20:40:09
Lifetime Record of Awesomeness
1000000W/ 0L/ 1D (against myself)
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/23 20:43:27
Subject: charging, out of a drop pod???
|
 |
Thinking of Joining a Davinite Loge
|
Drop pods are opened topped but you still may not assault out of it because the unit inside counts as deepstriking.
|
Jidmah wrote:That's why I keep my enemies close and my AOBR rulebook closer.
|
|
 |
 |
|