Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
Times and dates in your local timezone.
Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
I am sure I am going to get grief from some folks, but I was told that Haywire Grenades were a one time use weapon, I have looked over the Codex and couldn't find any reference to them being a single use item, can someone help me out here?
thanks for your time
Alaster
Sometimes you've gotta roll the hard six ~ Adm. Adama
Surprise, I just did something horrible to you! ~ Me
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
there arn't any grenades that are one use only(the Holy Orb of Antioch isn't a "grenade")
the Haywire grenades are simply a piece of wargear that allows a single special attack in CC against vehicles.
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
Does it say -haywire grenade- one shot/use per game?
If not, it's not
I had the same discussion in reverse with a BA player and his Blodstrike missiles.. he assumed that he had an infinite supply...
The Viletide: Daemons of Nurgle/Deathguard: 7400 pts
Disclples of the Dragon - Ad Mech - about 2000 pts GSC - about 2000 Pts
Rhulic Mercs - um...many...
Circle Oroboros - 300 Pts or so
Menoth - 300+ pts
"...so each model using them can only ever make one attack, regardless of the number of Attacks on their profile and any bonus attacks."
Some players misinterpret this to mean that grenades are a one shot item. That is NOT what this rule means. This rule means that a model using a grenade to attack a vehicle only gets a single attack in that assault phase. The model is free to make another attack with the grenade in subsequent assault phases.
It's a misunderstanding that, although uncommon, does pop up from time to time. Be patient with your opponent and show them where they made their mistake. If they argue further, ask them to find anywhere that it says grenades are one use weapons.
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/03/24 20:06:11