Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/28 18:16:39
Subject: Do Land Raiders take up HS slots?
|
 |
Dour Wolf Priest with Iron Wolf Amulet
|
I've always assumed that if you take a Land Raider as a transport for Terminators then it also takes up a HS slot... is this incorrect?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/28 18:18:13
Subject: Re:Do Land Raiders take up HS slots?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
It takes no force org if it is bought as a dedicated transport.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/28 18:18:37
Subject: Do Land Raiders take up HS slots?
|
 |
Thinking of Joining a Davinite Loge
|
Depends on which codex. In the vanilla book, an assault terminator squad and a regular terminator squad may both take a LR variant as a dedicated transport which does not take up a HS slot. The BA book can only take LR's as dedicated transports.
|
Jidmah wrote:That's why I keep my enemies close and my AOBR rulebook closer.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/28 18:19:08
Subject: Re:Do Land Raiders take up HS slots?
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
If you purchase a LR as a dedicated transport upgrade for a squad, it does NOT take up a HS slot.
If you purchase a LR separately, it does take up a HS slot.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/28 18:19:51
Subject: Do Land Raiders take up HS slots?
|
 |
Sslimey Sslyth
Busy somewhere, airin' out the skin jobs.
|
Depends on your Codex.
If you codex lists it as a Dedicated Transport then it'll not take up a HS slot. If a unit says it can take a Land Raider as Transport it will also NOT take up a HS slot.
Bought as HS? Obviously will count as HS.
|
I have never failed to seize on 4+ in my life!
The best 40k page in the Universe
COMMORRAGH |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/28 19:12:58
Subject: Do Land Raiders take up HS slots?
|
 |
Dour Wolf Priest with Iron Wolf Amulet
|
I use Codex Space Wolves, so it looks like I can take any sort of LR as a dedicated transport.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/28 21:26:50
Subject: Do Land Raiders take up HS slots?
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
Andilus Greatsword wrote:I use Codex Space Wolves, so it looks like I can take any sort of LR as a dedicated transport.
But only 1 and only for a Wolf guard pack.
|
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/28 21:34:55
Subject: Do Land Raiders take up HS slots?
|
 |
Dour Wolf Priest with Iron Wolf Amulet
|
Kommissar Kel wrote:Andilus Greatsword wrote:I use Codex Space Wolves, so it looks like I can take any sort of LR as a dedicated transport.
But only 1 and only for a Wolf guard pack.
Yup, which works for me, since I only have a LR Crusader, and I use it to transport my Wolf Guard termies + Wolf Lord to the forefront.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/03/28 23:42:23
Subject: Do Land Raiders take up HS slots?
|
 |
Speedy Swiftclaw Biker
|
Pdawg is correct.
|
" I kept my soul its mine no one else's."
3500 points
2500 points
1000 points |
|
 |
 |
|