Switch Theme:

Black Templar clarifications  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Implacable Black Templar Initiate




Dayton, Ohio

A few questions here about the BT codex.
1. Does the chapter banner give +1 attack in addition to the +1 gained from the counter-attack rule it bestows for that turn? So a unit of BTs with the chapter banner being assaulted would have +2 attacks that turn?
2. The Relics and Artefacts list says that each army may only have one item from this list. Does that mean I can only have one of those items, or one of each of them? For instance, I could take both an iron halo and a chapter banner, but only one of each, or can I only take either the iron halo or the chapter banner but not both?
3. In the armory (oh sorry wait, it's British so armoury ), it has some wargear with a "-" instead of a points cost for models with only one wound (bikes, jump packs, and holy orbs of Antioch for instance). Does this mean that one-wound models cannot take these upgrades or that they are free?
Thanks.


Kill the mutant, burn the heretic, purge the unclean!!!!

There are just three simple rules to follow: If I charge, follow me. If I retreat, kill me. If I die, avenge me.

"A Templar Knight is truly a fearless knight and secure on every side, for his soul is protected by the armor of faith, just as his body is protected by armor of steel. He is thus doubly armed and need fear neither daemons nor men."
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




1) Yes, as if they had assaulted
2) You may only select one of each - so you can have two different artifacts, but you could not have two of the same artifact
3) It means they canot take them.
   
Made in se
Ferocious Black Templar Castellan






Sweden

nosferatu1001 wrote:2) You may only select one of each - so you can have two different artifacts, but you could not have two of the same artifact


I could've sworn that the Codex specifically states that only one of the below items may be included in an army, thus limiting you to one of them. I don't have it with me ATM though, so I might be wrong.

For thirteen years I had a dog with fur the darkest black. For thirteen years he was my friend, oh how I want him back. 
   
Made in us
Implacable Black Templar Initiate




Dayton, Ohio

It says each army may include only one of the following items, so not sure if it means only one of each or one of all. Rats about not being able to take them, I was looking forward to a command squad all with Holy Orbs of Antioch.


Kill the mutant, burn the heretic, purge the unclean!!!!

There are just three simple rules to follow: If I charge, follow me. If I retreat, kill me. If I die, avenge me.

"A Templar Knight is truly a fearless knight and secure on every side, for his soul is protected by the armor of faith, just as his body is protected by armor of steel. He is thus doubly armed and need fear neither daemons nor men."
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




I read it as "you can only take each item once" not "you may only select one item in total frmo this list"
   
Made in se
Ferocious Black Templar Castellan






Sweden

Fallanir wrote:It says each army may include only one of the following items


Now that I've reached the comfort of my home, I can provide the proper wording, which makes all the difference:

"Each army may have a single item from this list".

Thus, you're only allowed one item from the "Wargerar - relics & artefacts" section. There's no limit to the amounts of Orbs you can have, though, except that no model may take more than one.

EDIT: Way for me to miss the point: Command Squad members (not the attatched IC obviously) may NOT take Holy Orbs of Antioch, as they've only got 1W. They're fair game for techmarines though!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/04/05 14:55:31


For thirteen years I had a dog with fur the darkest black. For thirteen years he was my friend, oh how I want him back. 
   
Made in gb
Plummeting Black Templar Thunderhawk Pilot






Holy Crud Walrus you're right!

Wow that actually sucks! Although having said that, most times I use an adamantine mantle, I also use a storm shield on that character as well!

Please check out my video battle report series! 50 games in 50 weeks!

Part 1: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLF20FCCD695F810C2&feature=edit_ok
Part 2: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL36388662C07B319B&feature=view_all
Part 3: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLrPdNlJMge2eUv55aJag2cMj4znP8YfOT&feature=view_all
Part 4: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JxrTKHXULnQ&list=PLrPdNlJMge2cN6_lo1RbXvbvFZbto5wXB

=====Begin Dakka Geek Code=====
DQ: 80+S+++G+++MB+I+Pw40k98#+D+++A++++/cWD-R+++T(G)DM+
======End Dakka Geek Code======
 
   
Made in us
Implacable Black Templar Initiate




Dayton, Ohio

Thanks, all. I guess I'll go with an iron halo for my marshall. Too bad we don't get iron halos with our captains like SM. But hey, we get Termie command squads still!! hahaha


Kill the mutant, burn the heretic, purge the unclean!!!!

There are just three simple rules to follow: If I charge, follow me. If I retreat, kill me. If I die, avenge me.

"A Templar Knight is truly a fearless knight and secure on every side, for his soul is protected by the armor of faith, just as his body is protected by armor of steel. He is thus doubly armed and need fear neither daemons nor men."
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: