Switch Theme:

Is Astorath considered Death Company?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Alluring Mounted Daemonette






Under Astorath's rules, he causes all Death Company models to reroll to wound. Lemartes heading says both he and the Death Company get the rerolls. Does this mean Astorath himself does not get rerolls? I don't see anything calling him death company himself.


The Daemonic Alliance Infinite Points
Nightbringer's Darkness 3000 Points
Titan's Knights of the Round: 4000 points

"Too often we enjoy the comfort of opinion without the discomfort of thought." JFK 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

By fluff and rules he is not Death Company.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






No, he is certainly not a "Death company model"

As you said lemartes and the Death company(which are the only models that would benefit from Asteroth's litergies in this case anyways) are the only ones that get it.

Of course 4 S6 attacks shouldn't really need re-rolls to wound.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in gb
Pyro Pilot of a Triach Stalker






Norwich

By rules he's not.



 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: