Switch Theme:

Blood Angels Chaplains...  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Shunting Grey Knight Interceptor




Newcastle

In a game yesterday, my oponent said i was not allowed to target his chaplain in close combat because he was part of the unit of death company. But in the rulebook it states that Independent characters can be targetted in close combat, unless with a retinue. Do the death company count as a retinue for the chaplain?



http://apostatesanonymous.blogspot.com/ - tactics and army lists with the occasional hobby article. 
   
Made in gb
Cowboy Wannabe



London

For a normal Chaplin, you are correct, they are Independent characters and you can target them.

If he was using Lemartes, he is an upgrade character and thus cannot be targeted.

So need to check what he was using.
   
Made in gb
Shunting Grey Knight Interceptor




Newcastle

Do upgrade characters not count as unique? The rules are unclear about them. Thank you for the help by the way.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
Sorry, I've just read the page in the rulebook. It makes sense now.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/04/10 16:20:20




http://apostatesanonymous.blogspot.com/ - tactics and army lists with the occasional hobby article. 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

If it has the Independent Character Rule, then it can be targeted in CC separately, if it does not have the IC rule, then it can not be targeted.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Upgrade Characters /= Independent Characters.

"Unique" simply means you can only have one.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: