Switch Theme:

the summoning paradigm  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in co
Apprehensive Inquisitorial Apprentice





colombia

its a simple question, can you use the sommunig while being in a transport and then disembark?

thanks in advance.

   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

1) search is your friend, this is still on the front page:
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/360025.page

2) To answer your question, you can summon yourself, but due to the wording on The Summoning. If you remove the vehicle you are embarked in, you can not place the unit within 6 inches of the librarian, since the librarian is no longer on the table.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in co
Apprehensive Inquisitorial Apprentice





colombia

im not asking if you can summon yourself im asking if you can summon another unit and then disembark.

i actually read that thread this afternoon (i mean afternoon in colombia) and i find it silly, i mean i would never do that in a game it and if you summon yourself in a vehicle and put you 6" of you, you wouldnt arrive 6" away because you are no longer there so you cant measure, you cant be placed because you are not there its a logical contradiction.

and here is another question i came up, if a model with RAD nades gets assaulted while he is in combat, do the granades still work?

   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes, however onlty the new unit is at -1T

If you are a fast vehicle you could not disembark, as you have moved flat out!
   
Made in us
Hooded Inquisitorial Interrogator





Los Angeles

He could disembark if he is in a stormraven through shadow skies special rule.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Except you couldnt, as you have not "passed over" ANY part of the table, and therefore cannot be placed anywhere you have "passed over"
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: