Switch Theme:

skaven weapon teams: some questions  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut





Hi,

I played my first game with skaven (and my first game of fantasy) yesterday, and couple of things about came up that I don't get:

After deplying the weapon teams are they automatically a separate unit to their parent unit, or do you have to physically disattach them?

If they above is true if a unit with a doom flayer is charged, but the doom flayer is not, can it make a separte charge into the flanks in my turn?

What does the damage d3 mean on the warpfire thrower? could not find a rule for it any where. We assumed that each hit generated by the template is multiplied by d3.


cheers for any help

   
Made in se
Nasty Nob





'Ere an dere

The teams count as separate units, and as such, the flayer may charge into the flank in your turn.
The d3 means that each wound it causes is multiplied into d3 wounds. Not very useful on normal infantry, but definitely on characters and monsters.

idolator wrote:That Nob is carrying a big honking gun that happens to have two barrels. You could call it a twin-linked shoota if you want, you could also call it Susan.


My Eldar Blog

THE DARK CITY, A Dark Eldar Dedicated Forum! 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Read the "multiple wounds" rule for what "damage D3" means - it means that any *unsaved* wounds counts as D3 - however for normal 1 wound creatures this does NOT do anything extra.
   
Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut





Thanks for the clarifications.

Makes more sense now. Cheers.

   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: