Switch Theme:

Noob question on Dedicated Transports  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran





Can a dedicated transport without a unit roll onto the board?

Examples:
A. I purchase 5 Wolf Guard and give them a Razorback as a dedicated transport. I then split all 5 off into different squads.
B. I purchase 5 Wolf Guard and give them a Razorback as a dedicated transport. I then give them all terminator armor so they can't embark on it.
C. I simply wish to deploy the unit separate from it's transport.

Thanks.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes. There are no limits on what the ded transport can do, just who can start the game deployed inside it.
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





Excellent. Many thanks
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






Also note that you can take 10 Wolfguard and still purchase the Razorback, whether or not you intend to split 4 or more off the unit.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: