Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/11 21:33:14
Subject: Assaults and initiative?
|
 |
Blood Angel Neophyte Undergoing Surgeries
|
something keeps coming up in games i play and im not sure how the rule goes or where to find it in the book to clarify. lets say i have a model swinging at initiative 6. he kills 6 out of 8 guys. now those last to guys are out of base contact with anything from my unit. can they attack still? or are they out? either way where in the rule book can i find this? thanks
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/11 21:36:36
Subject: Assaults and initiative?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
They can still attack. In "Who can attack?" you work out who can attack before any blows are struck. So, as long as the unit they were fighint is still alive whne their I turn comes around, they can (and must!) fight
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/11 21:37:47
Subject: Assaults and initiative?
|
 |
Painlord Titan Princeps of Slaanesh
|
In 5th edition you determine 'Who can Fight?' at the start of combat before blows are struck. This means that models that are in base contact with an enemy or models within 2" of a model in base contact can swing even if the models in base are slain. This differs from previous editions of the rules and makes having a higher initiative less effective than it used to be.
In your scenario if those 2 models meet one of the above criteria, they still get their attacks but I bet you are going to win combat anyways!
I am not sure on the page, check in the index under 'Who Can Fight' (Edit - Thanks Kirs pp 35)
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/04/11 21:38:25
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/11 21:37:55
Subject: Assaults and initiative?
|
 |
Huge Bone Giant
|
(Page 35, main rules.)
|
"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."
DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/12 00:15:47
Subject: Re:Assaults and initiative?
|
 |
Blood Angel Neophyte Undergoing Surgeries
|
thanks guys
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/13 04:07:23
Subject: Re:Assaults and initiative?
|
 |
Space Marine Scout with Sniper Rifle
|
out of curiosity and similarity, what happens when at the end of combat res both sides are still locked in bu the units are no longer in B2b?
they pile in right?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/13 04:20:01
Subject: Assaults and initiative?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Yes they both make pile-in moves of up to 6 inches to get into B2B if they were engaged in that combat at the start of that round of combat.
it is outlined on P.40 under the pile in! section paragraph 3
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
|