Switch Theme:

Quick Question - The Amber Spear  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block





Burbank, CA

The rulebook says the Amber Spear causes multiple wounds and penetrates ranks like a bolt thrower. My question is does it cause D3 - D6 (depending on which one you use) wounds per rank?
   
Made in us
Scribe of Dhunia






it's per each unsaved wound they would multiply. The d3 - d6 is really only needed for multiwound models.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Warlord - read the "multiple wounds" rule

ALL multiple wounds do is, AFTER you have an unsaved wound on A model, you roll a dice and cause that many extra wounds to THAT model and THAT model only

So if the model wounded only has 1 wound, its pointless. However if it is an ogre with 3 wounds, you can cause additional wounds to THAT ogre
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






The "Multi-wound models and multi-wound weapons" bit on page 45 reads a bit differently. It basically says for each unsaved wound, do your multiplication (limited by number of wounds per model), then remove whole models, noting any spares. So if you hit two trolls (3 wounds each) and multiply each to two wounds, you don't end up with two trolls with 1 wound left each, you kill one troll and end up with 1 wound on a troll.

   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Except this is a spear, which is doing 1 "hit" per rank and cannot hit the next rank unless you have killed the first model in the first rank. SO you dont end up with that situation...
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Ah, touche sir.
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: