Switch Theme:

Dedicated Transports counting as seperate units/kill points - Where Can I find Clarification?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Malicious Mutant Scum




Prince Edward Island

Hey guys,

Hate to bring this up, but has there been an official confirmation on this or did I skip over something in the rulebook and missed this?
   
Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

They are a seperate unit in all respects.

Dawn of War deployment gives extra info, but there is nothing to say they are a single unit--they do not have to maintain coherency, shoot at the same target, etc.

"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in us
Sinewy Scourge





Long Island, New York, USA

Paeern wrote:Hey guys,

Hate to bring this up, but has there been an official confirmation on this or did I skip over something in the rulebook and missed this?


Look at page 92 of the main rules under multiple unit choices.
Tells you that even if you can include several units as a single FOC choice, (and even lists dedicated transports as an example) that "...these units operate and count as separate units in all respects."

So as Kirsanth said these units do not need to maintain coherency or fire at the same target, and in an annihilation mission, they are worth 1 KP each.

I have found again and again that in encounter actions, the day goes to the side that is the first to plaster its opponent with fire. The man who lies low and awaits developments usually comes off second best. - Erwin Rommel
"For having lived long, I have experienced many instances of being obliged, by better information or fuller consideration, to change opinions, even on important subjects, which I once thought right but found to be otherwise." - Benjamin Franklin
 
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






If dedicated transports and their squad were one unit then how would the squad get on-board when the entire unit is required to embark?

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: