Switch Theme:

Sniper special rule in a campaign  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in kr
Trigger-Happy Baal Predator Pilot






Playing a campaign with units that level up at my FLGS. One of the Tau players took a special rule of Sniper, which reads as follows.

Sniper: Wounds caused by this unit's Shooting attacks are allocated by his controlling player, rather than the opposing player.

Does he still have to follow wound allocation, or can he just stack all the wounds on models he wants to remove?
   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios

he still has to follow wound allocation rules.

he basically gets to pick the moderls that take the wounds, but he can't stack them all on one guy.

Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.

MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! 
   
Made in au
Boom! Leman Russ Commander





Brisbane, Australia

This rule is like eyes of vengance for telion and something for vindicare assasains.

What it does is if you have, say, 23 wounds caused by this squad [WOW!] against say, 7 guys, all members of the squad take 3 wounds [7*3=21] This leaves you with two wounds.

usually, you [the guy allocating] could put it on your nothing trooper [G.I stuportrooper] and your other nothing trooper, so your sergeant, special weaps and heavy weaps don't take a wound. but, in this case, you get to put two wounds on whom ever you wish, so GI stuportrooper gets to live, but SI flamortrooper dies, because he is hit four times rather then three.

Really, this ruling doesn't work with the GW defined idea [as I've heard it from many GW staff] "The reason they don't necessarially all target the same guy, is that even if that trooper with a flamer dies, another joe bluck can pick up that flamer and keep chewting." So, I don't know wether you specifically have to kill the trooper AND senor flamer weapon, but y'know.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: