Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
Times and dates in your local timezone.
Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
if for whatever reason a farseer actually gets a perils of the warp and fails his ghost helm. Does he take the wound then or does he still get his 4+ invulnerable that he has to re-roll?
Yes; the 3+ is not any type of save, but rather a chance to prevent the attack altogether.
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
Farseer gets 3+ Ghosthelm roll to ignore the effect (and if it fails, rolls the invul (re-rolling as noted) to avoid the wound. ONLY if the ivul save fails, does he cop the wound (or that re-roll if the invul save passes).
I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.
That is not dead which can eternal lie ...
... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.