Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/29 01:41:32
Subject: Cyclone Termie
|
 |
Speedy Swiftclaw Biker
|
It seems possible to have a Wolf Guard in Terminator Armor w/ Cyclone Missile Launcher and an Assault Cannon... can he fire both weapons?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/29 01:48:43
Subject: Cyclone Termie
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Unless otherwise specified a model may only fire 1 weapon. (Page 15.)
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/04/29 01:49:47
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/29 01:59:48
Subject: Cyclone Termie
|
 |
Frenzied Berserker Terminator
|
CMLs can fire in addition to Storm Bolters. Page 30.
So no, you can't fire a CML and Assault Cannon in the same turn by the same model.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/29 02:16:37
Subject: Cyclone Termie
|
 |
Speedy Swiftclaw Biker
|
Cheexsta wrote:CMLs can fire in addition to Storm Bolters. Page 30.
So no, you can't fire a CML and Assault Cannon in the same turn by the same model.
but... im replacing said storm bolter w/ an upgrade... still doesnt work?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/29 02:20:53
Subject: Cyclone Termie
|
 |
Hellacious Havoc
NC
|
Burntbeard wrote:Cheexsta wrote:CMLs can fire in addition to Storm Bolters. Page 30.
So no, you can't fire a CML and Assault Cannon in the same turn by the same model.
but... im replacing said storm bolter w/ an upgrade... still doesnt work?
no, because now you don't have said storm bolter anymore, because you replaced it.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/29 02:56:42
Subject: Cyclone Termie
|
 |
Hellacious Havoc
|
"For every five models in the squad, one Wolf Guard model in Terminator Armor may choose one of the following:"
sounds like one model may have one weapon, not one model may have any of the the following, or one model may have two of the following.
|
DC:80S+G+MB+IPw40k99#+D+A++/cWDR++T(M)DM+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/29 03:38:01
Subject: Cyclone Termie
|
 |
Speedy Swiftclaw Biker
|
sydewynder wrote:"For every five models in the squad, one Wolf Guard model in Terminator Armor may choose one of the following:"
sounds like one model may have one weapon, not one model may have any of the the following, or one model may have two of the following.
"For every five models in the squad, one Wolf Guard model in Terminator armor may choose one of the following:"
- replace his storm bolter with an assault cannon 30pts
- take a cyclone missile launcher........................30pts
I reach 5 models and give "one model" of my choice the assault cannon.
I then reach 10 models and give "one model" of my choice (same guy) the cyclone missile launcher.
I was just curious with a mini deathstar long fang DPA w/ Logan Grimnar and a WGPL (ass can & cml)
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/29 04:58:34
Subject: Cyclone Termie
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
Yup, it's legal to give him both, but you'll only be able to fire one or the other.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/29 14:59:32
Subject: Cyclone Termie
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
I always read entries similar to this literally; as in 1 model may have 1 of the following; meaning if you have the option to take 2 items(due to appropriate unit size) the 2 items must be given to different troopers(as 1 model may only take 1 item). I.E.: 5 models= 1 model may take 1 weapon. 10 models 2 models may take 1 item each(1 model takes 1 item, 1 other model may take 1 item)
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/04/29 14:59:52
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/29 15:10:12
Subject: Re:Cyclone Termie
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
(Most of the time) there's not a chance to do this anyway, as entries like that usually replace something, and you can't replace something twice if you only have 1 of it.
In this situation it is possible because the options are completely independent, but as insaniak said there's not really much of a point in doing it.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/29 20:26:05
Subject: Re:Cyclone Termie
|
 |
Speedy Swiftclaw Biker
|
somerandomdude wrote:(Most of the time) there's not a chance to do this anyway, as entries like that usually replace something, and you can't replace something twice if you only have 1 of it.
In this situation it is possible because the options are completely independent, but as insaniak said there's not really much of a point in doing it.
Just thought I would ask... that would be a mini deve squad all in itself
THANX EVERYONE!
|
|
|
 |
 |
|