| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/29 05:47:16
Subject: can you have more then 1 squad in a transport if it has capacity
|
 |
Grovelin' Grot
australia
|
hey guy had this come up in a game today opponent had 2 5 man squads of marines in on landraider i didnt think it was leagl but if it is awsome so
can you have more then 1 squad in a transport if it has capacity ie 2 units of 5x burna boys in say 1 trukk?
|
4000pts Freebooter and feral ork
3000pts beastmen
2500pts abhuman guard
begining night lords army
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/29 05:49:03
Subject: Re:can you have more then 1 squad in a transport if it has capacity
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
I know that you can combat squad out of a drop pod... maybe it works the same way with other transports.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/29 05:49:18
Subject: can you have more then 1 squad in a transport if it has capacity
|
 |
Tail Gunner
|
If you combat squad a team of marines into two 5-man squads, it's two squads for all intents and purposes, and transports can carry at most one squad and any ICs So no, you can't have both combat squads in the same Land Raider, even though they're one FOC choice
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/04/29 05:49:54
Armies:
~1k Pts Catachan Jungle Fighters
~2k Pts Ordo Malleus Inquisition |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/29 05:50:24
Subject: can you have more then 1 squad in a transport if it has capacity
|
 |
Grovelin' Grot
australia
|
so basicly 1 transport 1 unit at a time
|
4000pts Freebooter and feral ork
3000pts beastmen
2500pts abhuman guard
begining night lords army
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/29 05:51:59
Subject: can you have more then 1 squad in a transport if it has capacity
|
 |
Tail Gunner
|
Yep, one transport, one squad
|
Armies:
~1k Pts Catachan Jungle Fighters
~2k Pts Ordo Malleus Inquisition |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/29 05:56:17
Subject: Re:can you have more then 1 squad in a transport if it has capacity
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
Here is from the FAQ for Space Marines:
Q: If I split a Space Marine squad into two combat squads,
can both embark into or be deployed in the same
dedicated transport? (p23)
A: No. They are no longer the same unit and a transport
vehicle can only carry a single infantry squad.
http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m1620227a_Space_Marines_Version_1_1.pdf
EDIT:
I'm not sure now where I saw you could combat squad out of a drop pod...
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/04/29 05:57:06
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/29 06:01:28
Subject: can you have more then 1 squad in a transport if it has capacity
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
It's in the Marine codex. It's a specific exception made for Drop Pods, as they serve simply as a mode of deployment rather than as a traditional transport vehicle.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/29 06:50:27
Subject: can you have more then 1 squad in a transport if it has capacity
|
 |
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard
|
You CAN - but only in APOCALYPSE games.
It is one of the times that the Apoc rules diverge wildly from the regular 40k rules.
In regular 40k games, 1 unit per transport (unless noted).
|
I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.
That is not dead which can eternal lie ...
... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/29 15:42:52
Subject: can you have more then 1 squad in a transport if it has capacity
|
 |
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills
|
As noted, you can only do it for Drop Pods, since the squad is entering the game and immediately splitting on arrival. And you can only do this because the drop pod rules specifically say you can.
---
And Apocalypse, which has special rules for uber-big transports.
---
And the Stormraven, which has specific permission to carry a dreadnought in addition to a unit of infantry or jump infantry.
|
Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.
Maelstrom's Edge! |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|