Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/30 12:56:36
Subject: Independent characters and Dedicated transports (please help!!!)
|
 |
Maniacal Gibbering Madboy
|
Can any Independent character take a transport as a dedicated transport?
|
Gorgutz Waaagh 2000pts 20-9-9, 1750pts 23-7-13
Dwarfs: 0-1-0
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/30 13:12:36
Subject: Re:Independent characters and Dedicated transports (please help!!!)
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Not normally.
The only units that can take a dedicated transport, say so in the army list section.
The only character i know of that can take a transport is Yarrick i believe.
|
DC:90-S+G++M--B++I+pW40k08+D++A++/eWD257R++t(S)DM+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/30 13:13:48
Subject: Re:Independent characters and Dedicated transports (please help!!!)
|
 |
Chaplain with Hate to Spare
|
rodgers37 wrote:Not normally.
The only units that can take a dedicated transport, say so in the army list section.
The only character i know of that can take a transport is Yarrick i believe.
And Lord Commissar's, who are just so awesome that they get their own tanks.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/30 13:14:39
Subject: Independent characters and Dedicated transports (please help!!!)
|
 |
Consigned to the Grim Darkness
|
Canonesses can take them with a purchased retinue.
It's more proper to say that it's the retinue's transport, but the Canoness loses independent character rules when she has a retinue anyway so...
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/04/30 13:15:15
The people in the past who convinced themselves to do unspeakable things were no less human than you or I. They made their decisions; the only thing that prevents history from repeating itself is making different ones.
-- Adam Serwer
My blog |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/30 13:16:00
Subject: Independent characters and Dedicated transports (please help!!!)
|
 |
Chaplain with Hate to Spare
|
Melissia wrote:Canonesses can take them with a purchased retinue.
Technically, that's the retinue taking the transport, even if the Canoness becomes a part of the unit, and definitely not if she's just attached. Not sure; don't have the codex handy, but I have no doubt you'll correct me if I'm wrong.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/30 16:18:17
Subject: Independent characters and Dedicated transports (please help!!!)
|
 |
Consigned to the Grim Darkness
|
I corrected you with an edit before you even posted ^.^
Ninjaaaaaaa
|
The people in the past who convinced themselves to do unspeakable things were no less human than you or I. They made their decisions; the only thing that prevents history from repeating itself is making different ones.
-- Adam Serwer
My blog |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/30 16:25:56
Subject: Independent characters and Dedicated transports (please help!!!)
|
 |
Chaplain with Hate to Spare
|
Melissia wrote:I corrected you with an edit before you even posted ^.^
Ninjaaaaaaa
Actually I think we just simultaneously agreed.. or something..
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/30 18:16:15
Subject: Independent characters and Dedicated transports (please help!!!)
|
 |
[MOD]
Anti-piracy Officer
Somewhere in south-central England.
|
This is a rules question.
Moving thread to YMDC.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/01 09:59:12
Subject: Independent characters and Dedicated transports (please help!!!)
|
 |
Ork Admiral Kroozin Da Kosmos on Da Hulk
|
In IA:8 BigMeks can get a dedicated transport, too.
|
7 Ork facts people always get wrong:
Ragnar did not win against Thrakka, but suffered two crushing defeats within a few days of each other.
A lasgun is powerful enough to sever an ork's appendage or head in a single, well aimed shot.
Orks meks have a better understanding of electrics and mechanics than most Tech Priests.
Orks actually do not think that purple makes them harder to see. The joke was made canon by Alex Stewart's Caphias Cain books.
Gharkull Blackfang did not even come close to killing the emperor.
Orks can be corrupted by chaos, but few of them have any interest in what chaos offers.
Orks do not have the power of believe. |
|
 |
 |
|