Switch Theme:

Rhino's......2 Storm Bolters?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Contagious Dreadnought of Nurgle





Oxfordshire UK

HI all, just flicking thru my 'Nilla Marine Codex and saw something a little wierd. In the dedicated transports section, under the Rhino rules, it says that a Rhino comes with a Storm Bolter as standard.
But its also a wargear choice, so if i bend the rules a little does that mean I can take 2?

That would if course make them a little better......


 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

No bending needed, you can have two if you pay the points for the second one.

Also this should be in YMDC

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in us
Dark Angels Librarian with Book of Secrets






yup. it's true. probably a holdover from the old rhinos that were armed with two bolters.
   
Made in gb
Contagious Dreadnought of Nurgle





Oxfordshire UK

I cant belive I never noticed it before.....I must be going mad!
Thanks guy's!


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: