Switch Theme:

Moving/shooting/assaulting after disembarking a moving Storm Raven.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nz
Brainy Zoanthrope






I just watched this battle report and right at the beginning the BA player moved the Storm Raven (around 6inches by the looks of things.) Disembarked the Dread and the tactical squad inside. Then moved the tac squad and dread, shot and assaulted. I know it has the assault vehicle rule but I'm 99% sure it only allows you to assault after you disembark, not move and shoot.

http://www.miniwargaming.com/content/beat-matt-batrep-blood-angels-vs-tyranids-part-2

I'm still new to 40k. So any help clearing this up would be great.

   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






You are 100% correct; you canot move after disembarking from a transport that moved(although you can run in the shooting phase). They did this wrong.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in nz
Brainy Zoanthrope






Thanks that helps clear things up. I was puzzled when I saw that as I'm a new BA player myself.

Could I shoot in the shooting phase and then assault after I disembark?
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






From a storm raven or a Land raider, yes.

From a moving Rhino or Razorback, no

Also you cannot shoot Rapid-fire or Heavy weapons & Assault unless you are relentless.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






Kommissar Kel wrote:They did this wrong.

This happens a lot. Never use battle reports (including official ones) for rules guidance.
   
Made in us
Willing Inquisitorial Excruciator





Sarasota, FL

Scott-S6 wrote:
Kommissar Kel wrote:They did this wrong.

This happens a lot. Never use battle reports (including official ones) for rules guidance.

Indeed, even the new WD with the battle scene picture mentions shooting down an enemy valkyrie with mindstrike missles (S4)... not sure how that can happen.

7K Points of Black Legion and Daemons
5K Points of Grey Knights and Red Hunters  
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






Rear armor shot after the Valk moves flat out.

Glance 1/6 of the time, 50% chance the Valk ignores it, Then 1/6 of those glances will immobilize the Skimmer, destroying it as it had moved flat out.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: