Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/09 15:49:38
Subject: Dreadnought weapon destroyed
|
 |
Mutilatin' Mad Dok
|
Do the DCCW and the built-in storm bolter/flamer count as one weapon or two? Does a weapon destroyed allocated to one take the other with it?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/09 15:56:07
Subject: Re:Dreadnought weapon destroyed
|
 |
Stealthy Space Wolves Scout
Rynn's World
|
They count as one weapon.When your opponent wants to remove the DCCW,the storm bolter/flamer will go with it.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/05/09 15:57:16
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/09 15:58:12
Subject: Dreadnought weapon destroyed
|
 |
Stalwart Ultramarine Tactical Marine
Yuma AZ
|
weapons destroyed on dreads are basically arms destroyed it is under dread cc excert in the rule book
|
why am i sticky and naked did i miss something fun
earth-star wrote: Golden rule of 40k: IT IS WHAT IT IS GreyKnightful wrote:looks better really and the fact that you look like a penguin makes your enemy REALLY scared |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/09 16:40:31
Subject: Dreadnought weapon destroyed
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
WD on DCCW takes the Storm bolter/Heavy flamer with it
WD on the storm bolter/Hevay flamer does not take the DCCW with it, however.
The built-in gun is still a weapon, and the rules only state that the DCCW takes any inbuilt weapons with it, not that inbuilt weapons take the DCCW with them.
|
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/09 18:22:58
Subject: Dreadnought weapon destroyed
|
 |
Mekboy Hammerin' Somethin'
|
You can choose to just take the Stormbolter... This comes up when you scatter your vindicator round onto your own dreadnought and roll a weapon destroyed.
|
Luke_Prowler wrote:Is it just me, or do Ork solutions always seems to be "More Lootas", "More Boyz" Or "More Power Klaws"?
starbomber109 wrote:Behold, the true ork player lol.
I have to admit, I miss the old Infantry battles of 4E compared to this 5E wonderland of APCs/IFVs everywhere. It's like we jumped from WWI to WWII.
ChrisCP wrote: KFFs... Either 50% more [anti-tank] than your opponent expects or 50% less [anti-tank] than you expect.
Your worlds will burn until their surface is but glass. Your destruction is for the Greater Good, and we are instruments of Its most Glorious Path.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/09 18:58:31
Subject: Re:Dreadnought weapon destroyed
|
 |
Stealthy Space Wolves Scout
Rynn's World
|
Since it is the opponent who decides what weapon he destroys,its going to be the dccw.Never has an opponent of mine said " keep the S10 instant death weapon,just lose the storm bolter/flamer from underneath ".Thats not going to happen,ever,in any game you play as you remove the dreads arms for a WD result,as has been said.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/09 21:47:20
Subject: Dreadnought weapon destroyed
|
 |
Mutilatin' Mad Dok
|
Yeah, not expecting opponents to preferentially target the storm bolter (though if it was immobilized and the other arm had been taken out it would make sense), just wondering if the bolter could continue to shoot after the hand was blown off. Thanks for the speedy responses!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/09 21:57:40
Subject: Dreadnought weapon destroyed
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Tiny bit off topic but I thought that weapons of str 4 or lower were considered defensive weapons and cannot be chosen as a choice for weapon destroyed.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/09 22:02:13
Subject: Dreadnought weapon destroyed
|
 |
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord
|
They are defensive weapons, but i don't think that precludes you blowing them off the hull with a rocket launcher
|
The Viletide: Daemons of Nurgle/Deathguard: 7400 pts
Disclples of the Dragon - Ad Mech - about 2000 pts
GSC - about 2000 Pts
Rhulic Mercs - um...many...
Circle Oroboros - 300 Pts or so
Menoth - 300+ pts
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/09 22:18:52
Subject: Dreadnought weapon destroyed
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
kinglee wrote:Tiny bit off topic but I thought that weapons of str 4 or lower were considered defensive weapons and cannot be chosen as a choice for weapon destroyed.
No such rule exists. Well, the defensive rule does, but it has absolutely no effect on removing weapons due to Weapon destroyed.
|
|
 |
 |
|