Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/15 02:18:07
Subject: Orks- disembarking from transports and assaulting
|
 |
One Canoptek Scarab in a Swarm
The Crypts Beneath Terra
|
If Ghazghkull gets out of a battlewagon after it moved 6 inches and declares his Waaagh!, can he assault that turn?
Also can you unload from a transport if it moves 12 inches?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/05/15 03:45:23
Necrons . . . Because Death is for Quitters
3K
2K
1K
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/15 02:28:21
Subject: Orks
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Depends on if you left it open topped or gave it an Ard Case. If open topped you may assault after disembarking. If you gave it an Ard Case no you may not assault after you disembark. Ghaz only gives you an auto 6 on the run movement distance. He does not over ride the rules for assaulting from a closed topped vehicle.
Yes you can disembark if you move 12". RPJ will even let you go 13" and get out. You can even assault if you meet the criteria above.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/05/15 02:28:59
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/15 02:48:35
Subject: Orks
|
 |
One Canoptek Scarab in a Swarm
The Crypts Beneath Terra
|
Thanks, would fleet let you assault from a closed vehicle that moved? (I know this is kind of the same as the Ghaz question but I'm just making sure I've got this all correct.
|
Necrons . . . Because Death is for Quitters
3K
2K
1K
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/15 02:53:35
Subject: Orks
|
 |
Bush? No, Eldar Ranger
|
Fleet has absolutely nothing to do with assaulting out of a vehicle, so no.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/15 03:05:06
Subject: Orks
|
 |
One Canoptek Scarab in a Swarm
The Crypts Beneath Terra
|
Ok thanks, I think the same as you but my bros were arguing over that and since its not directly addressed in the rulebook I told them I'd ask dakka dakka.
|
Necrons . . . Because Death is for Quitters
3K
2K
1K
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/15 07:12:51
Subject: Orks- disembarking from transports and assaulting
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Well, it is adressed in the rulebook, and the FAQ.
Fleet lets you assault after runing, when you are normally unable to do so
Disembarking from a moved, closed top vehicle prohibits you from assaulting - and fleet doesnt change this.
|
|
 |
 |
|