Switch Theme:

Grey Knights orbital stike relay with servo skulls.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Abhorrent Grotesque Aberration





I searched around a little on this and didn't find this discussion already, point me in the right direction if there is one.

An Orbital Strike Relay says that the orbital strike always scatters the full 2d6" in the direction shown.


A servo-skull allows friendly blast templates placed within 12" of a Servo-skull roll one D6 less for scatter.

My first reaction is that always scatters can't be overridden by anything, and that the OSR will always scatter 2D6 no matter what affects it. Are there other thoughts on this?





I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched C-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhauser gate. All those moments will be lost in time, like tears in rain. Time to die. 
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






It has been discussed. Current answer: wait for the FAQ, hope they include it. Also massive arguments from both sides.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Current answer taking all the ruls into account: You always scatter the full 2D6, as thsi is more specific than the SS rule
   
Made in gb
Deadshot Weapon Moderati





Rochdale (GW Manchester)

wait for FAQ im sure it will be in there. Seen a few people at my local store trying to exploit the loophole. should be a deffinate answer soon im sure.

"Innocence Proves Nothing... Except That You've Done Nothing Wrong"

Welcome to the Daemonhunters, the ranks of the exalted Ordo Malleus and their cannon fod....er, I mean, loyal allies. Remember...the only ones who need fear the righteous might of the Ordo Malleus are the Daemonic.


quote: Dashofpepper: ...sad rivulet of demon prince tears. He ponders for a moment, then lashes the demon hunters into him. He assaults them, kills a terminator or two....and then demon hunters being demon hunters....they proceed to wtfpwn him. Second player leaves the table... 
   
Made in au
Devestating Grey Knight Dreadknight





Even as a GK player, RAI I am strongly against reducing the scatter.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: