Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/18 06:31:03
Subject: Could someone please make sense of this rule?
|
 |
Guarding Guardian
Top o/t World, Lookin' Down on Creation
|
Pg. 44 of the BRB, No Retreat!, final paragraph:
"If none of the enemies involved in the combat against a fearless unit can actually hurt it, the unit (I'm assuming the fearless one) does not suffer any wounds if it is defeated in combat, and simply continues to fight."
Um...so, like, Imperial Guardsmen armed with flashlights fighting against Eldar Guardians and a Wraithlord can't hurt the Wraithlord, so the Wraithlord doesn't take armour saves as per the normal No Retreat! rules? Or, Eldar Storm Guardians fighting against Wyches and a Talos Pain Engine? How many times has this happened? Two times, and that only when they (GW nimwits) were play-testing the rules? Tau against Necron Warriors and The Deceiver? How does this rule end up in the core rules, yet the Grey Knights codex reads like 'Clifford, The Big Red Dog' by way of comparison?
Has ANYONE, EVER, had need to use this rule?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/05/18 06:32:22
ROCO My dice! My dice! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/18 06:38:21
Subject: Could someone please make sense of this rule?
|
 |
Stone Bonkers Fabricator General
A garden grove on Citadel Station
|
It happens occasionally.
|
ph34r's Forgeworld Phobos blog, current WIP: Iron Warriors and Skaven Tau
+From Iron Cometh Strength+ +From Strength Cometh Will+ +From Will Cometh Faith+ +From Faith Cometh Honor+ +From Honor Cometh Iron+
The Polito form is dead, insect. Are you afraid? What is it you fear? The end of your trivial existence?
When the history of my glory is written, your species shall only be a footnote to my magnificence. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/18 07:10:19
Subject: Could someone please make sense of this rule?
|
 |
Squishy Squig
|
It happens a lot..... just only against a few units like the two you mention.
|
Daaaakkkkkkkk Daaakkkkkkk Dakkkkkaaa....If that fallz hit'em with a big stick |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/18 08:02:56
Subject: Could someone please make sense of this rule?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
It could happen in multi-assaults.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/18 16:28:35
Subject: Could someone please make sense of this rule?
|
 |
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws
|
Multi assaults all the time. Guants multi assault a W. Lord and a unit of Guardians. Eldar loses by 5 and this would cause the W. Lord to have to take 5 armor saves. But since the guants can not harm him, he takes none.
I have seen a W. Lord take 20 Armor saves because the Guardian Squad next to him was wiped out, and the Ork player had 1 PK that could hurt the W. Lord.
|
On Dakka he was Eldanar. In our area, he was Lee. R.I.P., Lee Guthrie. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/18 16:43:53
Subject: Could someone please make sense of this rule?
|
 |
Sneaky Sniper Drone
|
jbunny wrote:But since the guants can not harm him, he takes none.
True for base gants, but possible with toxin sacs.
|
"Even a man who has nothing can still offer his life"
2500 Bor'kan Jungle Sept
WIP Black Templar Inspired Crusade Fleet |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/18 16:44:22
Subject: Could someone please make sense of this rule?
|
 |
Ork Admiral Kroozin Da Kosmos on Da Hulk
|
Uh, never mind, misread.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/05/18 16:45:14
7 Ork facts people always get wrong:
Ragnar did not win against Thrakka, but suffered two crushing defeats within a few days of each other.
A lasgun is powerful enough to sever an ork's appendage or head in a single, well aimed shot.
Orks meks have a better understanding of electrics and mechanics than most Tech Priests.
Orks actually do not think that purple makes them harder to see. The joke was made canon by Alex Stewart's Caphias Cain books.
Gharkull Blackfang did not even come close to killing the emperor.
Orks can be corrupted by chaos, but few of them have any interest in what chaos offers.
Orks do not have the power of believe. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/18 17:07:52
Subject: Could someone please make sense of this rule?
|
 |
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon
|
wow, this just made it more confusing.
So if I have a fearless unit that looses an assault from a unit that can't hurt it, nothing happens?
|
1500 pts
3000 pts
4-5k+pts
======Begin Dakka Geek Code======
DS:80-S+G++M+++B+IPw40k10#++D++A+++/hWD387R+++T(D)DM+
======End Dakka Geek Code====== |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/18 17:54:24
Subject: [quote=DakkaDakka]
|
 |
Infiltrating Hawwa'
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2020/03/15 02:12:41
DakkaDakka.com does not allow users to delete their accounts or content. We don't apologize for this. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/18 18:46:08
Subject: Could someone please make sense of this rule?
|
 |
Lurking Gaunt
Phoenix
|
It rarely happens to me, but my friend who runs Ironclads and another who runs Wraithlords run into it from time to time.
|
3k Daemons
2k IG (not Leaf Blower)
4k Vanilla Marines
1k of a budding Tyranid brood any suggestions on what to do with Tyranids? |
|
 |
 |
|