Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/22 02:08:08
Subject: Immobile Dreadnought sweeping advance
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Just played in a tournament and an odd situation came up.
I had assaulted eldrath and his squad with a Dreadnought. I do a ton of damage to his squad because of my blood talons, he does 1 immobilized result with eldrath to my Dread.
I went to roll for sweeping advance and my opponent questioned my immobile dreads ability to perform a sweeping advance.
I let it slide because It did not matter at the time, as he had already failed his LD and was under 50% so he ran away and could not rally, and he was about twelve inches from his table edge at the time, so they just ran off the table on his turn.
But, I checked P.40 and it does not disallow dreads to Sweeping Advance.
Is there a rule or FaQ I am missing?
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/22 02:21:28
Subject: Immobile Dreadnought sweeping advance
|
 |
Loyal Necron Lychguard
|
Immobilized or stunned walkers cannot SA. Page 73.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/22 02:22:33
Subject: Re:Immobile Dreadnought sweeping advance
|
 |
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon
|
BRB pg 72 "walkers make sweeping advances, pile-in moves and consolidations unless they are stunned or immobilised."
No, an immobilized dread is stuck in place.
-cgmckenzie
|
1500 pts
3000 pts
4-5k+pts
======Begin Dakka Geek Code======
DS:80-S+G++M+++B+IPw40k10#++D++A+++/hWD387R+++T(D)DM+
======End Dakka Geek Code====== |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/22 02:22:56
Subject: Immobile Dreadnought sweeping advance
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
As MasterSlowPoke said, it says specifically that they cannot on page 73.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/22 02:26:58
Subject: Immobile Dreadnought sweeping advance
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
Page 73, 'Walkers and Assaults' last sentence.
Or, yeah... what they said
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/05/22 02:27:42
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/22 02:52:03
Subject: Immobile Dreadnought sweeping advance
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Thank you!
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
|