Switch Theme:

Cleansing Flame while embarked?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Storm Lance





South Texas

Ok so me and my friend who plays GK were having another couple issues while playing a game tonight.
He's been running purifiers in rhinos and wanted to know if I assault his rhino, which is a dedicated transport and has purifiers in it, can he Cleansing Flame my Orks?
The rules don't say he can't but they don't really say he can. We know you can use physic powers inside vehicles but the wording here is vague and were not sure.
Because if you wanna go pure RaW silliness, it doesn't say the purifiers even have to be the unit assaulted.

"There are no wolves on Fenris" Sindermann had said
"Except, of course... for the wolves, ser?" he had replied.
"Exactly, Kasper," 
   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard






Palm Beach, FL

He can use the power, but all it will do is open himself up to a perils. If the Purifiers are embarked, there will be no enemy units in the same assault as the Purifiers, as they aren't in any assault. It won't hit anyone.
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






Cleansing flame doesn't actually tell us which assault the enemy models have to be part of but let's assume from context that it's the assault involving the Purifiers. (otherwise it's silly)

The rhino is not part of the same unit as the purifiers. Being a dedicated transport does not change this one bit. So, the orks are not in the same assault as the purifiers.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: