Switch Theme:

Can a psyker primaris receive orders?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Imperial Recruit in Training




Las Cruces, NM

I recently gave my psyker the "Bring it down" order against a very scary tyrannid. Reviewing the rules gave no indication that this was forbidden, but my worthy opponent called bs. In the name of sportsmanship, I agreed to bring it to the attention of the forum. Would anyone like to comment? Thanks,

-J.

My greatest happiness is to serve my gracious King and Country and I am envious only of glory; for if it be a sin to covet glory I am the most offending soul alive.

- Lord Horatio Nelson 
   
Made in gb
Deadshot Weapon Moderati





Rochdale (GW Manchester)

I see no reason why you can't. Orders can be issued to any squad.

"Innocence Proves Nothing... Except That You've Done Nothing Wrong"

Welcome to the Daemonhunters, the ranks of the exalted Ordo Malleus and their cannon fod....er, I mean, loyal allies. Remember...the only ones who need fear the righteous might of the Ordo Malleus are the Daemonic.


quote: Dashofpepper: ...sad rivulet of demon prince tears. He ponders for a moment, then lashes the demon hunters into him. He assaults them, kills a terminator or two....and then demon hunters being demon hunters....they proceed to wtfpwn him. Second player leaves the table... 
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut





Yes, any single friendly non-vehicle unit may be the recipient of any order from the orders list, as long as they are not falling back or locked in combat.

This includes things like Cavalry (rough riders).

   
Made in gb
Lieutenant Colonel





Somewhere in warp space

Yes, no where in the IG codex does it say it can't happen, so therefore, it must be able to happen.

Black Consuls 1750pts
High Elves 1500pts
Imperial Guard 1000pts
Inquisitorial Allies WIP
Vampire Counts WIP

Creator of the First Piston and Sticky Piston on Dakka Minecraft!

Darkstorm Gaming - A Forum Dedicated To Roleplaying. JOIN TODAY! 
   
Made in us
Infiltrating Hawwa'





Australia

DakkaDakka wrote:

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2020/03/15 02:08:04


DakkaDakka.com does not allow users to delete their accounts or content. We don't apologize for this.  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: