Switch Theme:

Scouts and vehicles  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Deadshot Weapon Moderati





Rochdale (GW Manchester)

I'm not really sure how the scouts rule works with a unit embarked in a vehicle. I've misplaced my rulebook so if someone could quote the rule it would be great.

If a unit with the scouts special rule is embarked in a dedicated transport during deployment can the transport use the scout rule to move 12" after deployment or must the unit be disembarked to make a scout rule. This seems good as it would allow the unit to effectively move 24" by the end of turn one.

So whats the deal with this?

"Innocence Proves Nothing... Except That You've Done Nothing Wrong"

Welcome to the Daemonhunters, the ranks of the exalted Ordo Malleus and their cannon fod....er, I mean, loyal allies. Remember...the only ones who need fear the righteous might of the Ordo Malleus are the Daemonic.


quote: Dashofpepper: ...sad rivulet of demon prince tears. He ponders for a moment, then lashes the demon hunters into him. He assaults them, kills a terminator or two....and then demon hunters being demon hunters....they proceed to wtfpwn him. Second player leaves the table... 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




If it is a dedicated transport, the vehicle gains the Scout rule. So they can move 12 / 18 / 24" (if it s a fast rhino, for example)
   
Made in gb
Guard Heavy Weapon Crewman





England. University.

BRB page 76

"If a unit with [scout] is deployed inside a dedicated transport vehicle, it confers the scout ability to the transport too."

You still however can't move closer than 12" to an "enemy model".

I do cheap Commissions! Scratch builds, table-top standard painting, building stuff you haven't the time to, anything! PM for info

======Begin Dakka Geek Code======
DQ:90S++G++M++B++I+Pw40k05#+D+A++/mWD333R+++T(D)DM+
======End Dakka Geek Code======

My Commissions (tumblr) blog  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: