Switch Theme:

[Apoc] Tiger Shark AX-1-0  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in de
Brainless Zombie



Germany

Hey Guys,

i plan to field my Tigershark in the next Apocalypse Battle. However theres one point i wonder about.

The Model itself has 2 Railguns. The Rules text in Imperial Armour 3 Taros Campaign says the Tigershark is armed with 2 (two) Ion Cannons, later in the summary it says it is armed with twin-linked ion cannons. i may replace the twin-linked ion cannons with twin-linked heavy railguns.

so my questions is:

do i get two twin-linked ion cannons/heavy railguns or just one twin-linked ion cannon(s?)/railgun(s?). I´m not a natural english speaker so i would say because the plural is used in the rulestext it is two twin-linked weapons and not one twin-linked weapon (note singular and plural).

any comments on this ?

   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




1 twin linked weapon, they always pluralise the weapon when describing twin linked weapons
   
Made in au
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard






Newcastle, OZ

Two guns, but they fire as ONE twin-linked (gives the re-roll to-hit) weapon.

Don't worry about your English, Ravenfate. GW are native speakers and they still mangle the language.

I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.

That is not dead which can eternal lie ...

... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: