Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/06/08 09:40:21
Subject: Sacrificial Dagger after rolling a 1 or 2
|
 |
Stealthy Dark Angels Scout with Shotgun
Savannah, GA
|
Hi all,
Had a question about magic using Sacrificial Dagger. My opponent rolls for power of darkness (I think it is the name) and rolls a 1, which is suppose to end his magic, however he then uses dagger to roll another power dice and rolls a 3 making the 4 needed to successfully cast the spell. Does the dagger override the rule of magic failing on a 1 or 2???
|
Deathwing Record 3-0-0
VenomSpam Record 7-0-2 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/06/08 09:57:21
Subject: Sacrificial Dagger after rolling a 1 or 2
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
No, it doesnt override it - it simply counts as a power dice they can choose to add after seeing the roll.
Essentially until they decide to use the dagger or not, the result of the spell casting attempt is not fixed - the result on the actual dice IS fixed, but there is a variable D6 that can still be added.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/06/08 10:17:52
Subject: Re:Sacrificial Dagger after rolling a 1 or 2
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
No it does.New FAQ cleared that. This topic has been discussed in length at D.net. You can avoid Not Enough Power and Broken Concentration with the Dagger.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2011/06/08 10:19:27
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/06/08 14:45:25
Subject: Sacrificial Dagger after rolling a 1 or 2
|
 |
Sslimey Sslyth
|
The Dagger is kind of interesting, because it is specified as an extra power die, while things like Magic Mushrooms are not specifically an extra power die.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/06/08 15:50:10
Subject: Sacrificial Dagger after rolling a 1 or 2
|
 |
[DCM]
Tzeentch's Fan Girl
|
Saldiven wrote:The Dagger is kind of interesting, because it is specified as an extra power die, while things like Magic Mushrooms are not specifically an extra power die.
Yeah, well, they'll probably lose it when they get a new book. Not a fan of each army getting less than 10 army-specific items.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/06/08 20:02:14
Subject: Sacrificial Dagger after rolling a 1 or 2
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Glad my skaven were done recently. Sorta scared to see what we lose to get us into that range.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/06/09 23:53:59
Subject: Sacrificial Dagger after rolling a 1 or 2
|
 |
Scouting Shade
|
Manfred von Drakken wrote:Saldiven wrote:The Dagger is kind of interesting, because it is specified as an extra power die, while things like Magic Mushrooms are not specifically an extra power die.
Yeah, well, they'll probably lose it when they get a new book. Not a fan of each army getting less than 10 army-specific items.
Heh, the dagger is the least of our worries from a new book. Properly costed hydras however....
Back on topic, glad to see we've been playing it right. My 7 point power stones prove more and more useful everytime.
|
|
 |
 |
|