Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/06/29 06:30:14
Subject: Regroup, embark?
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
A fleeing non-SM unit rallies/'regroups', within embarking distance of a friendly transport.
Now, can that unit then embark?
Relevant pages:
page 46 "Regrouping"
page 66 "Embarking"
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/06/29 06:30:40
"You can bring any cheesy unit you want. If you lose. Casey taught me that." -Tim S.
"I'm gonna follow Casey; he knows where the beer's at!" -Blackmoor, BAO 2013
Quitting Daemon Princes, Bob and Fred - a 40k webcomic |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/06/29 07:15:55
Subject: Regroup, embark?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
As long as their 3 inch move brings all of them within 2" of the access point on the transport they can embark.
Regrouping does not disallow them the ability to embark.
They can move up to 3 inches after they regroup, after that they can not move further but they act normally.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/06/29 20:46:40
Subject: Regroup, embark?
|
 |
Member of a Lodge? I Can't Say
|
I can't see anything that would stop you from doing this outside the normal embarkation rules.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/06/30 02:26:22
Subject: Regroup, embark?
|
 |
Cultist of Nurgle with Open Sores
|
as death said as long as every member of the group is within 2 inches of an access point sure thing.
|
Army:
Havenican sector:
Amory IV legion 2750 points (100% painted)
Sons of Plague 2600 (95% painted)
HoverBoy wrote:
Skaven either devastate the enemy, or explode in spectacular shows of selfdestruction. |
|
 |
 |
|