Switch Theme:

Can assault marines remove their jump packs and ride in a land raider? (Vanilla SM)  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran






Wellington, NZ

Question says it all, can assault marines remove their jump packs and ride in a land raider? I play Vanilla Space Marines and want to run my captain with an assault squad in a Land Raider for the assault ramps etc. is this allowed?

thanks in advance,

LDP

___________________ Check out my Ultramarines P&M Blog!___________________

 
   
Made in gb
Battle-tested Knight Castellan Pilot






UK

I think so.

When you pick you army list you can buy assault marines for the same cost, but leave the jump packs off. make sure you mark this down in your army list. You can't have them with the jump packs for the start of the battle, and then take them off to embark a vehicle...

Vanguard veterans have a similar option....

Stick to the shadows - Strike from the darkness - Victorus aut Mortis - Ravenguard 1st Company 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran






Wellington, NZ

Yes, of course. Thanks alot!

___________________ Check out my Ultramarines P&M Blog!___________________

 
   
Made in gb
The Hammer of Witches





Lincoln, UK

Yes, when you take them they can be fielded with no jump-packs, and they get a free Rhino. They do not have to deploy in this Rhino, and could instead deploy in the Land Raider.

Vanguard Vets have to buy their jump-packs as an upgrade.

DC:80SG+M+B+I+Pw40k97#+D+A++/wWD190R++T(S)DM+
htj wrote:You can always trust a man who quotes himself in his signature.
 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran






Wellington, NZ

So if they don't take jump packs, then they get a free rhino?
And my tactical marines can use that rhino?!

___________________ Check out my Ultramarines P&M Blog!___________________

 
   
Made in gb
The Hammer of Witches





Lincoln, UK

Yes they can, although they can't deploy in it. They can embark on the first turn, though.

DC:80SG+M+B+I+Pw40k97#+D+A++/wWD190R++T(S)DM+
htj wrote:You can always trust a man who quotes himself in his signature.
 
   
Made in gb
Annoyed Blood Angel Devastator




htj wrote:Yes they can, although they can't deploy in it. They can embark on the first turn, though.


only if the land raider is a dedicated transport for another unit if it's a heavy support choice they can deploy in it.

 
   
Made in gb
The Hammer of Witches





Lincoln, UK

spongemonkee wrote:
htj wrote:Yes they can, although they can't deploy in it. They can embark on the first turn, though.


only if the land raider is a dedicated transport for another unit if it's a heavy support choice they can deploy in it.


Didn't make myself clear, that was in regard to the Tac squad using the Assault squad's 'free' Rhino.

DC:80SG+M+B+I+Pw40k97#+D+A++/wWD190R++T(S)DM+
htj wrote:You can always trust a man who quotes himself in his signature.
 
   
Made in gb
Annoyed Blood Angel Devastator




htj wrote:
spongemonkee wrote:
htj wrote:Yes they can, although they can't deploy in it. They can embark on the first turn, though.


only if the land raider is a dedicated transport for another unit if it's a heavy support choice they can deploy in it.


Didn't make myself clear, that was in regard to the Tac squad using the Assault squad's 'free' Rhino.



 
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






spongemonkee wrote:
htj wrote:
spongemonkee wrote:
htj wrote:Yes they can, although they can't deploy in it. They can embark on the first turn, though.


only if the land raider is a dedicated transport for another unit if it's a heavy support choice they can deploy in it.


Didn't make myself clear, that was in regard to the Tac squad using the Assault squad's 'free' Rhino.




honestly, I assumed the same thing Spongemonkee did from the thread preview; then I read the actual thread.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in gb
The Hammer of Witches





Lincoln, UK

Always a wise course of action, Komrade Kommissar.

DC:80SG+M+B+I+Pw40k97#+D+A++/wWD190R++T(S)DM+
htj wrote:You can always trust a man who quotes himself in his signature.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: