Switch Theme:

Squadron Destoryed Results....  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block




Okay so a friend and I were playing and I was using Scourges with Haywire Blasters. I have 4 Haywire Blaster and all 4 hit a squad of 3 Scout Sents. The results were 1 pen and 3 glances. He place the pen and a glance on one, and split the other glances between the last 2. I roll the glance and pen, destroyed result. The next glance is a destroy result due to the open top, so we move on to the 3rd, which was an immobilized result, since the unit started in the shooting as a squad, and all shooting from my unit was at the same time, I told him that it was also destroyed. He argued that once the first two were lost that the 3rd was just immobilized...we dice it off and he won. Was I right or him??
   
Made in us
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord





Oregon, USA

It was destroyed.

All the shots are simultaneous. The remaining sentinel was part of the squadron during the phase it was shot at, so the squadron rule still applies.

The Viletide: Daemons of Nurgle/Deathguard: 7400 pts
Disclples of the Dragon - Ad Mech - about 2000 pts
GSC - about 2000 Pts
Rhulic Mercs - um...many...
Circle Oroboros - 300 Pts or so
Menoth - 300+ pts
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




As abov. All shooting from one unit is simultaneous
   
Made in gb
Junior Officer with Laspistol




Manchester, UK

Ascalam wrote:It was destroyed.

All the shots are simultaneous. The remaining sentinel was part of the squadron during the phase it was shot at, so the squadron rule still applies.


Correct, apart from one small point. It does not matter if it was a squadron during the phase but when the unit shot at it. For instance, if a unit killed two of them and then another unit shot, it would not count as a squadron anymore.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/07/08 09:25:43


The Tvashtan 422nd "Fire Leopards" - Updated 19/03/11

"Never attribute to malice that which is adequately explained by stupidity." - Hanlon's Razor 
   
Made in us
Junior Officer with Laspistol





University of St. Andrews

Indeed. Because all shooting from a single unit is done at the same time, the Sentinel still counted as a squadron.


"If everything on Earth were rational, nothing would ever happen."
~Fyodor Dostoevsky

"Never attribute to malice that which is adequately explained by stupidity."
~Hanlon's Razor

707th Lubyan Aquila Banner Motor Rifle Regiment (6000 pts)
Battlefleet Tomania (2500 pts)

Visit my nation on Nation States!








 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: