Switch Theme:

DE Cronos Close Combat Weapons Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Columbus, Ohio

The Cronos has 2 base attacks. If it charges, it gets another attack. My question is: Do you get another attack for 2 close combat weapons? The Wargear lists a close combat weapon. I have to believe all the tenicles hanging off or the Spirit Probe would count as the additional close combat weapon - right? I am throwing onto my Cronos the weapon arms from the Talos - the claw and the hook - to customize it, so I assume that pairing would count as two close combat weapons. Any opinions?
   
Made in nz
Pulsating Possessed Chaos Marine





In The depths of a Tomb World, placing demo charges.

No to the extra attack, if a model's wargear only lists a single CC weapon, thats all it gets regardless of what's modeled on it. else you'd see assault terminators with six arms or somthing

]
 
   
Made in us
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills






Manchester, NH

As LH said. If they wanted the model to have two CCWs, they'd have given it two CCWs in its rules. The reason a single one is listed is to make it abundantly clear that he doesn't have more than one, and doesn't qualify for an extra attack.

Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.

Maelstrom's Edge! 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Columbus, Ohio

Thanks - guess I will need to roll well.
   
Made in pl
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control





Utapau

I'm assuming then that the Cronos has no option to upgrade with another cc weapon?

~1200
DT:90-S+G++M---B--I+Pw40k10+D+A+/mWD372R+T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in de
Commoragh-bound Peer




Essen, Germany

No it has not, it may take a spirit vortex and/or a spirit probe, the first is a ranged weapon, the second confers a special rule for CC but it is no CCW.

I must rule with eye and claw — as the hawk among lesser birds. 
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






ciaotym wrote:I am throwing onto my Cronos the weapon arms from the Talos - the claw and the hook - to customize it, so I assume that pairing would count as two close combat weapons. Any opinions?

Just to make this point super clear - the army list defines what equipment a model has and the model must follow this. The model does not define the equipment.
   
Made in pl
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control





Utapau

@OP: don't put them on there. You might get away with it if you have no other pain engines of any sort in your army, but it's a WYSIWYG point of contestion.

Or just play it as a Talos

~1200
DT:90-S+G++M---B--I+Pw40k10+D+A+/mWD372R+T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in gb
Krazed Killa Kan






Newport, S Wales

Scott-S6 wrote:
ciaotym wrote:I am throwing onto my Cronos the weapon arms from the Talos - the claw and the hook - to customize it, so I assume that pairing would count as two close combat weapons. Any opinions?

Just to make this point super clear - the army list defines what equipment a model has and the model must follow this. The model does not define the equipment.


+1 to this, otherwise my orks are going to get choppas glued to their shoes
   
Made in nz
Pulsating Possessed Chaos Marine





In The depths of a Tomb World, placing demo charges.

Leigen_Zero wrote:
Scott-S6 wrote:
ciaotym wrote:I am throwing onto my Cronos the weapon arms from the Talos - the claw and the hook - to customize it, so I assume that pairing would count as two close combat weapons. Any opinions?

Just to make this point super clear - the army list defines what equipment a model has and the model must follow this. The model does not define the equipment.


+1 to this, otherwise my orks are going to get choppas glued to their shoes

To be fair, you could probably do that anyway and no-one would mind, "More coppa" indeed.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: